Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was a hit at the Memorial Day BBQ I went to. I used all ingredients as it called for but added some red onion. I used a Robust Italian dressing and it made this dish very very tasty! Not sure why you'd omit the pimentos - that added a nice touch. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
wonderful - big hit and easy. I useboutt 2/3 o the bottle of dressing but other than that - kep to the recipe. SOO o good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is amazing. Quite possibly the best pasta salad ever - in this world. Love it, love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was really good for a quick pasta salad. It took a very short time to throw together. I did use my favorite Italian dressing though (Newman's Own Family Recipe Italian) and I wouldn't suggest it for this, as it's not a very zesty dressing. It's my favorite Italian for green salads, but it was too bland for pasta salad. I'd definitely use something more zesty next time. Since that's the only ingredient to flavor it, I think the success of this recipe is all in the dressing you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I have a recipe very similar to this one, however, I use red peppers instead of green, no pimentos or salami, add green onions and use Zesty Italian dressing. I save about 1/3 of the dressing to add just before serving. I then add a little parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Fabulous recipe! I substituted Kielbasa for the Salami, used fresh diced sweet red peppers and 2 finely minced fresh Jalapenos. The black olives were a condiment on the side for the people that do not care for them. The bowl was "almost" licked clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was a fantastic, easy to prepare salad that everyone loved! I will make this salad again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I make this Pasta Salad when I go on camping trips. It can be made the night before I plan to enjoy it and is a welcome meal after kayaking or other outdoor activities. It would also be good when making long trips if you don't care for fast food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I tried this recipe this past weekend for a baby "sprinkle." I used the exact amounts listed for about 15 people and there wasn't a bite left. Everyone loved it! I omitted the pimentos & olives, and added 1/2lb of fresh mozzarella cheese, cubed. I threw in just enough dressing so the pasta didn't stick beforehand and added the rest about 1/2hr prior to serving. I used one 16oz bottle of Newman's Own Family Recipe Italian Dressing (pkg says made with Extra Virgin Olive Oil). Huge hit! I never write reviews but I felt obligated to this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I make this all the time, so easy, and you can vary to taste. Never a leftover. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States