Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have made this recipe a thousand times over the decades. This is the best basic recipe. Tweek it to suit you and your family. Tri-color Rotini is what I use. Plus use the McCormack salad supreme seasoning in addition to zesty Italian dressing. Use this basic recipe and add what strikes your fancy that day. Banana Peppers, cucumber, green olives, some in my family like broccoli (yuck). This is a summertime staple. Every young chef out there age 10 plus should learn this basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by French317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
VERY good! Will be making again. I used Robust Italian as suggested by reviewers. Eight ounces of dressing was enough for us. I used mozzarella, cherry tomatoes, black olives, green pepper, and pepperoni. That was enough to make this perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellent - easy to make and loved by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This turned out great! Brought it to a family get together and got lots of compliments on it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This really should be made at least 8 hours prior to serving so the flavors can meld. It needs a little onion and a very flavorful Italian dressing. If it is dry when serving, add a little more dressing. I have also made it with shredded Parmesan. (not the kind in the green can, but the refrigerated kind) We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This is a wonderful pasta salad! I made it for a graduation barbeque for my granddaughter. It was truly a hit! Tastes like antipasto in a salad! Used sliced string cheese instead of provolone (because that's what I had) and diced red pepper instead of pimento. Also used fat free Italian dressing. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I liked this pasta salad, but didn't love it. The pepperoni was overkill, and I ended up removing them after the first serving, as they took away from the dish, rather than adding to it. The remaining pasta salad tasted just fine, but it wasn't extraordinary. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Not happy with how meats stick together but, overall, flavor was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Always get requests for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane L. Carnahan Hess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe to the T and took this to a potluck today. I came home with leftovers. I thought it tasted great but people loved a buffalo chicken cheese dip more....lol. I will make this again for another potluck to try my luck. I think it is a delicious pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States