Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Loved this recipe! I used Ken's Steakhouse northern Italian dressing to avoid a sweet taste. Would definitely make again with same dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This is a great recipe that has endless possibilities for personalizing to your taste. I omit the pimentos, use mozzarella instead of provolone cheese and add marinated artichoke hearts. I took people's advice and went for a robust dressing. I used Bernstein's restaurant style Italian and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
i have been making this pasta salad recipe for years! i use kraft red roasted garlic bottled dressing ,gives it more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
A perfect make-ahead hit! I used tri-colored pasta for added color, halved the recipe, (this makes a ton), added a pinch of sugar, and eliminated the salami. I used Wishbone Robusto and put in half, then right before serving, added the other half. It is such a beautiful, flavorful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
this is a great summertime meal, its light and cool. I added green onions, hard boiled egg, a dollup of sour cream, and sub'd motzerella...new family favorite for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I am eating my second bowl and each of my sons is on their second bowl. This is really yummy salad. I made it exactly as written and used a robust Italian dressing. I was hoping for leftovers for lunch, but it is going fast. The only reason that I would not make this weekly is because it is pretty expensive. I also had to use Roma tomatoes, but I know it will be even better with grape or cherry tomatoes. Thanks for the wonderful summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Yumm!! There is so much flavor with all the meats and cheeses in this pasta salad. My husband keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I liked the mix of flavors in the salad. The amount of salad dressing was just right to me; not too much, but still added flavor. I did a rough half recipe, substituting whole grain elbows for the pasta, lite Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Made this for mothers day. Family raved. I cut back on the canned sliced olives to half a can and I chopped up a cucumber. Used all the peppers in the other reviews. Makes a ton. Feeds at least 10. Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I love cold pasta recipes this time of year-we eat alot of chicken and of course we had this with out chicken....i actually love this recipe more than the last one I rated 5 stars so I guess this would be 5 1/2! My family loved this one-i will add artichokes and onion now that I have made it exact..just to change it up..oh and Kens italian. who doen't love it? Makes a ton...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States