Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I made this for my husband's office Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian dressing. The only changes I made were to use regular (not tricolor) rotelle pasta, and I replaced the green pepper with broccoli florets. It looked very Christmasy with the broccoli and red tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this for my son's first birthday party and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara Barbie Kiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great. I made my own homemade italian dressing. Used green and black olives. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is awesome! you can basically add all kinds of goodie's. I used garlic summer sausage instead of salami. Better to use a good tangy salami. I used pepper jack cheese instead of provolone. Better to use a sharp stinky feet cheese in this recipe for sure. You need that bite. Did not have pimento's. Added a few chick peas. Still very good. No cherry tomatoes either. This recipe will make a ton of salad. I made a small test batch first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I make something similar, except I scratch the olives and pimentos...i add broccoli, cauliflower, carrots...zesty italian and sprinkle with salad supreme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is awesome pasta salad!! The only small changes I made was using gluten free pasta. Received lots of compliments when I made this for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I use 3/4 ranch dressing & 1/4 Italian; everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
To quote my kids, "This is banging." A good mix of flavorings, easy to make and a large salad at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I forget to buy the pimentos and the recipe still rocked. All my family members loved it too. Big hit at our party. Definitely a keeper. And it was super easy to make. FYI I used Safeway brand Italian Salad Dressing. The recipe makes a lot. Perfect for a party but too much for a family of 3. Make sure you change the serving size unless you want lots of left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I added 1/2 of the dressing and refrigerated the salad for a gathering tomorrow night. I will add the remaining dressing tomorrow. I can not stop eating it! It's that good! I went to the deli counter and got provolone and salami cut really thick. It makes it so much easier to cut and cube the cheese/meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States