Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great! Kids liked it too. I had enough to put in their lunch boxes the nest am. I did leave out the pimentos. I might leave out the peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this to take to class. It was a huge hit.I used one package of Hormel Pepperoni Mini's instead of cutting the pepperoni. I also had the salami & cheese sliced at the deli before cutting it into small chunks. It allowed more cheese per bite. This is the best pasta salad, and I don't like any other pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I absolutely loved this dish as did my husband; I also took this as a dish to a party and it was the first to go, I also substitued the green bell pepper for the pepperoncinis and it came out perfect, I would highly reccomend this pasta salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This had promise, but there was not nearly enough dressing. Came out kind of flavorless. If I made it again, I would use a full 16 oz of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Here's a fresh review for everyone, I made this salad exactly as it was written and it was awesome, I'll be making it again for a party this Saturday. TY Irlandes for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this salad for my daughter's baby shower (bbq style) back in July and it was a huge hit. This is my new go to "Pasta Salad" recipe. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe seems delicious, although I have made a few of these salads before, I'm almost wondering if it is going to be too oily from the dressing? Usually what I do for these, I take 2 bottles of the italian dressing(usually house Italian or Robust) and before I shake them up, I open the cap(holding them so that the bottom of the bottle is down, the cap should be aimed at the ceiling) and squeeze out all of the oil that has seperated to the top(dont squeeze too fast or you'll have a big mess). Once the oil is completely out of the bottles I use whats left in the bottle as my marinade for the noodles! Just doing this adds a great deal of flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TristenMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very yummy! Everyone went back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I used mozzarella cheese, and omitted the green pepper. It was pretty good. I do think next time I would add some shredded zucchini as others suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this salad for years! Sooo easy! I go to the deli and ask for one 1" thick slice each of genoa salami, pepperoni, and provolone or 2 slices depending on how many people. I prefer to let this marniade overnight but when I followed this recipe, I needed it ASAP! Just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States