Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made this recipe as a side dish for my daughter's basketball team dinner. They loved it. They ate every bit of it!! I did add sliced pepperocini's to it, as well as some sliced red onion. I substituted mozzerella cheese for the provolone cheese because I didn't have any. I also left out the pimentos. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Here is a great tip to kick up the dressing for any awesome pasta salad: for every 3/4 cup Italian dressing (I like Zesty Italian) add 1 tsp sugar, 1 tsp white wine vinegar, and 1/4 tsp onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Good and very easy. Bf made it this morning to use up some meat and pasta we had. I'd go ahead and add italian dressing several times: first when you make it, then later as you serve it, just bc pasta will absorb the dressing. It's a nice, very simple pasta salad that tastes very good. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great! Kids liked it too. I had enough to put in their lunch boxes the nest am. I did leave out the pimentos. I might leave out the peppers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYMJC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Made this to take to class. It was a huge hit.I used one package of Hormel Pepperoni Mini's instead of cutting the pepperoni. I also had the salami & cheese sliced at the deli before cutting it into small chunks. It allowed more cheese per bite. This is the best pasta salad, and I don't like any other pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I absolutely loved this dish as did my husband; I also took this as a dish to a party and it was the first to go, I also substitued the green bell pepper for the pepperoncinis and it came out perfect, I would highly reccomend this pasta salad. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This had promise, but there was not nearly enough dressing. Came out kind of flavorless. If I made it again, I would use a full 16 oz of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Here's a fresh review for everyone, I made this salad exactly as it was written and it was awesome, I'll be making it again for a party this Saturday. TY Irlandes for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudiamagdalena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this salad for my daughter's baby shower (bbq style) back in July and it was a huge hit. This is my new go to "Pasta Salad" recipe. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe seems delicious, although I have made a few of these salads before, I'm almost wondering if it is going to be too oily from the dressing? Usually what I do for these, I take 2 bottles of the italian dressing(usually house Italian or Robust) and before I shake them up, I open the cap(holding them so that the bottom of the bottle is down, the cap should be aimed at the ceiling) and squeeze out all of the oil that has seperated to the top(dont squeeze too fast or you'll have a big mess). Once the oil is completely out of the bottles I use whats left in the bottle as my marinade for the noodles! Just doing this adds a great deal of flavor to the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TristenMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States