Awesome Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Great without meat for those who must. Pretty, tasty, and varied texture really help special diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I've made this for three separate parties and it's always a hit. I buy the expensive sharp provolone cheese and good Italian salami so it becomes expensive to make, but people have loved it. I will probably make it for my next summer party too. I do add some chopped red onion but it's not necessary. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this the night before for Independence Day and it was a hit! Everyone loved it and went back for more. I forgot the bell pepper when I went to the store to get the ingredients so I added a jar of banana peppers instead (and some of the juice). It added great flavor! I also used Wish Bone Robusto Italian dressing like another reviewer suggested. The only bad thing I have to say is that I had none left to take home with me. This will be my go to pasta salad from now on. I think I'll make it for the block party next month. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Photo by Diane Faber Treadway
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
This was quick and easy to make, and is delicious. I used sliced mini pepperoni for a visually appealing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Faber Treadway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Falls, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This salad is my new staple! I followed the advice from previous reviews and doubled the dressing. I used Good Seasons..added some sugar. I also added Parmesan cheese as well as red onions. Some new advice: upon draining the noodles, place the colander of noodles in the freezer for 20 minutes. This will dry and chill the noodles. It soaks up the dressing right away. I also added Italian seasoning, pepper and garlic salt. This really brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Just made this for our 4th of July get together. It's awesome! Hubby and I both had a bowl full. Can't wait to have more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This recipe was soooo blaw. I even added 4 oz extra dressing and it was still so boring. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
My family enjoyed this dish more than I did. I thought it was slightly bland overall even with my subsitution of Cesar dressing for the Italian (son does not like Italian), using very high end salami, addition of artichoke hearts and less pasta. I believe this recipe would benefit from additional vegetables. Next time I'll add brocolli and califlower. I will also ask the deli for much spicer salami. My family is adament I make this salad again..so I most definitely will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I love this salad - though have my own version, I always make this at least one day before serving. I use both salami and pepperoni (get both in half inch slices from the deli, much easier to cube that way), along with cubed zucchini and yellow squash, two types of cheese (one smoked one sharp), but do not use peppers as my family is not a fan. I use both green and red onions, plus I use a combo of Kraft fat free Zesty Italian and Kraft Sun Dried Tomato dressings - they are lighter and zippier tasting. I use half the dressing, mix well,cover then refrigerate over night. I add the rest of the dressing the next day before serving. It makes a lot, but I send home leftovers with both my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Delicious as is, but I sometimes vary the pasta - orzo, farfalle, seashells, etc. I have also used different cheeses - farmers, white cheddar, etc. Finally, I also sometimes add grilled vegetables - asparagus, summer squash, red onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fully Alive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States