Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
Very tasty. The flavor is just like the stuff in Korean Restaurants. I used flanks steak instead of ribeye. It was cheaper, and it worked just fine. I recommend freezing the meat prior to slicing, so you can get the pieces as thin as possible. THIN IS KEY for this recipe. Also, you don't need to marinate 12-24 hours...2 hours is plenty. Overall, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
YuM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 This is so good my brother keeps on asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
Thanks for this posting, I was looking for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This was absolutely awesome! The marinade is just wonderful as is. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
It doesn't get any better than this. This marinade is fantastic. But here's a few cosmetic suggestions to make it even more authentic: First, add three chopped green onions. Second, add one onion, thinly sliced lengthwise. However, I wouldn't dream of suggesting anything about the actual marinade, since it is absolutely perfect. This dish is the pride and joy of Koreans (and their national dish), and I'm sure you'll understand why when you try it! * A friend of mine who also makes this dish always has the most soft, tender beef. After years of badgering, I finally got her to tell me her secret. She adds a tiny amount of fresh, crushed kiwi, less than 1/8 tsp to 2 lbs of beef. I was skeptical, but gave it a shot. I can tell you that it really does work! It was melt in your mouth delicious. Don't be tempted to use more, or you'll end up with a powdery beef mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Excellent, this marinade can also be used with fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
"Awesome" is an understatement. I used New York steak for this. Amazingly tender, with amazing flavor. My husband couldn't believe that I was capable of making such a great steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
fantastic flavor! easy to do. Husband thought he'd died and gone to heaven. served w/cucumber/ red bell pepper salad w/rice wine vinegar and side of rice. Perfect! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This was great! Before I kept some of the marinade separate from the bowl with the meat in it and used it for sauce on white rice. It ws super although next time I will leave the sesame seeds out of the reserved sauce for rice. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States