Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
great recipe my husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Blaine, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Loved it!! The only difficult part is slicing the meat paper thin...I used a filet knife. I made it the night before and let it marinate. Super yummy. Toddlers and hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is really good. Instead of using mirin I used chicken stock and the recipe still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I actually just re-read the recipe and I forgot to add the sugar! It was still one of the best things I have ever eaten, and I do not even normally like steak! I read some reviews saying it was disappointing and to only marinade 2-3hrs--not so!! The longer, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
YUM! Be sure not to over cook the meat. I made this mistake however it still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Awesome! I made this for my boyfriend since he didn't get to go home to Korea this year. I made your recipe and another marinade from the bottle, guess which one he liked best? He loved it!! He shoveled food in his mouth faster than I've ever seen him eat before! He kept asking me if it was store brought (pre-marinaded meat from the Asian market) and was so impressed with me when I told him I had made it! Thank you for posting this! Since, I'm not Korean and I know he loves Korean food I will make this for him often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anglica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Great recipe! Yummy! Tastes like something you would eat in a restaurant!I didn't have any shallots, so I used green onions instead and it worked fine. I also cut the meat into strips before I marinated it and I only marinated it for about 3 1/2 hours and it still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
this was wonderful! i skipped the wine and used a flank steak instead. i didnt have time to let the steak marianate but they turned out great. i will marianate them next time and im sure they will be twice as good. i sereved it over rice with a cucumber salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabe Grant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I marinated the steak for 48 hours and it was amazing! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petite Pomme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I was wondering one thing, do you disgard themarinade? or cook the steak in it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States