Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This is a great recipe. I cook it down until all of the moisture cooks out and the sugar starts to carmelize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Tasted great! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I really enjoyed this a lot. I used several other recommendations and am glad that I did. First off, I added extra garlic to the marinade. I was so afraid that it was too much because my refrigerator smelled a LOT like garlic this morning. I also added some kiwi to the marinade to keep the meat tender. I should have gotten a better cut of meat, and I am thinking that I might try to crisp the meat up a bit next time - but it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
All I could taste was the soy sauce, nothing else from the marinade. WAY too salty. After inquiring, the best way to make this type of marinade is to dilute the soy sauce w/ water, 1:2 ratio, eg, if you use 1/2 cup soy sauce dilute it with 1 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Phenomenal! We make this exactly as instructed to. We recently changed a beef marinade recipe to this one for Korean Bi Bim Bop. It really adds a new dimension of flavor to the dish. Thank you for this post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoneSideways

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This recipe is great with chicken or beef. By adding stir-fry veggies I was able to get my daughter to eat broccoli. I always cook some extra marinade too cover the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
I am always trying to find the perfect "Bulgogi" recipe. This was very close! Followed the recipe exactly. Added vegetables. Really good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
The husband loved this! It wasn't too sweet or too salty. Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this with the exact ingredients and measurments as the original recipe posted. Normally I end up tweaking something here or there. The only thing I did change was not cutting the chuck eye's in little strips. I left them whole and put them in a ziplock freezer bag with the marinade at 10pm the night before, Then the next day at 6pm, we grilled the steaks. The flavor was awesome! Even my picky teenage daughter who swore off steak loved it. We decided for us that chuck eye's were a bit on the fatty side for us, Next time I will use petite sirloin. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEESA2YOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Made it even without the shallots or sesame seeds and it turned out great. Just used regular thick slices of steak, but sliced them thinly. Added some slices of mushrooms, and they tasted good in the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States