Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
great flavor very good. a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
We thought this was fabulous! I used chuck eye steaks for pepper steak and marinated them for almost 24 hours. I also recommend using low-sodium soy sauce. I only fried these over medium heat for about 2 1/2 minutes per side, turning once. Cooking them any longer would make the steaks too tough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Great marinade! Very flavorful. Definitely go for the 24 hour time frame for the marinade. I think next time that I will keep the steaks whole and throw them on a hot grill to char. Delicious! Served them with roasted cherry tomatoes and sticky white rice. Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BoxerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Yummy!!! I sauteed red bell pepper and broccili(sp) with garlic and shallots and then added the meat. I used low sodium soy sauce and did not have mirin or sesame oil so I just used rice wine vinegar and a bit of vegetable oil. I served over chow mein noodles. This was great!! It was a little salty but soy sauce is anyway. My 2 and a half year old son said he liked the broccili. Would be good with just the vegetables too..Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Great, I will definitely make this again. An easy 5 stars. I added some zucchini, brocolli, mushrooms and green onion during the frying process. The only change I will make next time is to cook the beef less then 5 minutes, we like our meat more rare then most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Delicious! Tastes just like my family's favorite Korean restaurant! It's $18/lb. there so we'll be making this at home from now on. The only thing I changed was I put only 1/3 c soy sauce. I made it with a cucumber salad: http://salad.allrecipes.com/az/63912.asp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I used London Broil instead and it turned out great. Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe! Having no idea what a Scotch steak is, I used round steak, and, as another reviewer did, I used half the amount of sugar. I was out of Soya sauce so I used Oyster sauce. I had only time to marinate it for about 2 hours. For the last couple of minutes cooking I tossed in 1 sliced carrot, half a sliced onion, and half green pepper slivered; and served it with Basmati rice. It was really an awesome meal. It has a taste quite different from any dish I've cooked before. I will be making this again, real soon. Thanks to the contributer for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was great! I didn't use the cut of meat specified nor did I marinate it for 12-24 hours. What I did do was soak the tri-tip meat I had in the marinade for an hour and cooked it in the marinade. I also did not add 5 tbsp of mirin (I only had enough for 2 tbsp!) and the meat was still very flavorful! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States