Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I make this so often and everyone loves it every time. I often go several miles out of my way to the asian market so I can get the extra thinly sliced beef they sell there. I tried it as a flank steak marinade once and it wasn't as good, so I stick with the thinly sliced beef now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This had great flavor. I boiled the marinade and added cornstarch to thicken it and served it on the side. My family likes to dip. Lol The only thing I will do differently next time is use a different cut of meat (probably flank steak). If I'm buying chuck, I'd rather have a roast. But the flavor, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Soy sauce made it a little too salty. I would make it again but I would either use low sodium soy sauce or cut the soy sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Ulmer

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Not the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
little sweet, but everyone liked it, no sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Great basic recipe! I like to zip it up a bit by tossing in a couple of dried chili peppers in the hot oil (fry until almost black) before adding the meat. Other nice additions include sliced shiitake mushrooms, A tsp of grated ginger, grated carrots, and soaked bean thread noodles. This ends up looking a lot like a beef chap chae. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I loved this and so did my picky grand kids! I did add two tsps of freshly grated ginger as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES89021

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good but I would suggest cutting the sugar. I used boneless chuck steak which was too fatty. Will definitely make this again using higher quality meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Gindin Spiegel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I added three chopped green onions instead of shallots and also added 1 tbsp crushed ginger. I could cut sugar a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States