Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this with the exact ingredients and measurments as the original recipe posted. Normally I end up tweaking something here or there. The only thing I did change was not cutting the chuck eye's in little strips. I left them whole and put them in a ziplock freezer bag with the marinade at 10pm the night before, Then the next day at 6pm, we grilled the steaks. The flavor was awesome! Even my picky teenage daughter who swore off steak loved it. We decided for us that chuck eye's were a bit on the fatty side for us, Next time I will use petite sirloin. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEESA2YOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Made it even without the shallots or sesame seeds and it turned out great. Just used regular thick slices of steak, but sliced them thinly. Added some slices of mushrooms, and they tasted good in the sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Bee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlingame, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Yummy!! Served with garlic fried rice and prepackaged veggie eggrolls. The steak was very tender and had a wonderful flavor. Will definitely make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Very delicious marinade and would go well with most sides. Keep in mind sesame oil has a strong flavor and will be a prominent taste in this dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This was great! We loved it! It would probably be even better if I were able to find mirin. I ended up using grape juice instead, and a little less sugar to balance it. Thought about using the rice wine vinegar like other reviewers suggested, but replacing wine with vinegar just doesn't seem right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
My family and my guest basically licked the pan clean. They could not stop saying how good it was. If I could give this more than five stars I would! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Fantastic, truly one of the best dishes I've prepared. I followed the advice in one of the reviews and I froze the steak in order to slice it as thin as possible. I added some sesame seeds over it after it was done for some of that "exotic" look and served with some broccoli which I sauteed in the same skilet. My wife is not a meat lover but she loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lima, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very good comes very close to my moms teriyaki. My husband loved it! I added shredded carrots and sliced green onions to it with a side of white rice. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Really good brown sauce; I added some lemon juice & ginger to tenderize the meat during marination. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KM
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
YUM!! This recipe was wonderful! I didn't have mirin so I used Japanese Plum wine instead. I know this probably wasn't a proper substitute for mirin - but the final product came out great! I did use low sodium soy sauce and also added ginger. Thank you for this recipe....I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Simple Slow-Cooked Korean Beef Soft Tacos

Not your average taco. This beef taco filling is seasoned with Korean-inspired fl

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States