Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
Great marinade! Very flavorful. Definitely go for the 24 hour time frame for the marinade. I think next time that I will keep the steaks whole and throw them on a hot grill to char. Delicious! Served them with roasted cherry tomatoes and sticky white rice. Mmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BoxerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Yummy!!! I sauteed red bell pepper and broccili(sp) with garlic and shallots and then added the meat. I used low sodium soy sauce and did not have mirin or sesame oil so I just used rice wine vinegar and a bit of vegetable oil. I served over chow mein noodles. This was great!! It was a little salty but soy sauce is anyway. My 2 and a half year old son said he liked the broccili. Would be good with just the vegetables too..Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Great, I will definitely make this again. An easy 5 stars. I added some zucchini, brocolli, mushrooms and green onion during the frying process. The only change I will make next time is to cook the beef less then 5 minutes, we like our meat more rare then most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Delicious! Tastes just like my family's favorite Korean restaurant! It's $18/lb. there so we'll be making this at home from now on. The only thing I changed was I put only 1/3 c soy sauce. I made it with a cucumber salad: http://salad.allrecipes.com/az/63912.asp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I used London Broil instead and it turned out great. Very delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Great recipe! Having no idea what a Scotch steak is, I used round steak, and, as another reviewer did, I used half the amount of sugar. I was out of Soya sauce so I used Oyster sauce. I had only time to marinate it for about 2 hours. For the last couple of minutes cooking I tossed in 1 sliced carrot, half a sliced onion, and half green pepper slivered; and served it with Basmati rice. It was really an awesome meal. It has a taste quite different from any dish I've cooked before. I will be making this again, real soon. Thanks to the contributer for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
This was great! I didn't use the cut of meat specified nor did I marinate it for 12-24 hours. What I did do was soak the tri-tip meat I had in the marinade for an hour and cooked it in the marinade. I also did not add 5 tbsp of mirin (I only had enough for 2 tbsp!) and the meat was still very flavorful! I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Easy marinade. Did not use the cut of meat specified. Something about the end product was a bit too strong for my taste. Tastes good with rice, but would like to tweak a bit in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This recipe is fantastic. To make it even better, and to increase the volume, I sauteed a 2-pound-pack of brocolli first, then mixed it into the meat after it was done cooking. Great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Korean Fried Chicken

See how to make tender, extra-crispy, double-fried Korean chicken.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States