Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
My husband loved this meal! I did tweek a little by adding 1/2 cup each of red and yellow peppers cut into thin strips and also 1 med onion (sliced) in addition to the shallots. Like the Mirin better than rice wine vinegar as it is sweeter. Did have to look a little harder for it. Found it online and at Meijer. I use the leftover marinade and add to meat and vegies after cooking and thicken with a little cornstarch. Served with lo mein noodles as we are not big rice eaters. The marinade is to die for without any changes. Great with Chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe that even my picky kids eat. I place this in a ziploc overnight to marinate, skipping the sugar because the mirin adds enough sweet flavor. The next evening I skewer it with mushrooms and cook it on the grill. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
this was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I've used this recipe a few times and it's fantastic. I have tinkered with it at times, adding meat tenderizer powder to it, increasing the garlic. This is pretty tough to screw up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stu

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Had a very good taste, very sweet. I used Eye of Round, and it it was very tender after soaking in hte marinade for 5 hours. Very simple and wuik, I will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This tastes exactly like the Bulgogi my Korean girlfriend used to make for me... instead of frying it in a pan i grilled it on a piece of foil with about 15 holes poked in it with a fork or knife. i grilled it until the meat was a little carmalized. Serve it with rice!! Outstanding!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryGonePeaches

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was so great. We subbed the shallot for green onion, added ginger and used half brown sugar and half splenda. Incredibly good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Use reduced sodium soy sauce as this was a little salty, though still enjoyable. I added shrimp as well and it was teriffic. Don't worry if you don't have a butcher cutting the meat thinly. You can do it yourself and it will be fine. Overall this was great and satisfied our craving for Korean barbecue. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
AWESOME is the right word for this one. We used to have a Korean neighbor lady that made this dish for us. I have tried several different recipes since she left and this one tastes just like her authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Meigel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was REALLY good. My boyfriend loves trying new things and he said this is his favorite by far for chinese dishes!! I marinated the meat for 24 hours so it was very soft. I don't know if it was the steak that I got, but it was REALLY fatty so i had to cut away a lot of the fat. I had the meat clerk slice in small pieces so i didn't have to try doing it myself. I served over white jasmine rice and made home made pot stickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States