Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Delicious!!! Its was tad hard to find the right meat till i called a korean grocery store which sold a bag of meat called bukgogi meat for around $10. def a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This was really easy and very fast in cooking time. Great for a weeknight as you prep one day and finish the next so it really doesn't take much time at all. We thought this was rather sweet though and my husband said it tasted like beef jerky. The flavor, not the texture or any reflection on my cooking abilities. :) I don't know whether or not I would fix this again as we liked it but it didn't make our favorites. The cut of beef was not as tender as I would have liked. I didn't have shallots so I used chives. Thanks for a nice meal, we enjoyed having something new and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Our favorite. My kids beg me to make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Good! Remember the kiwi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Make sure you discard the marinade before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdPeters1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was delicious and very easy to make. It tastes sweet like teriyaki, but isn't saucy. For the marinade, I didn't have mirin, so I subbed white wine plus one Tbsp. sugar. I marinated the meat overnight (I used the cut recommended, and it took about 15 minutes to trim all the fat off). When it was time to stir fry, I initially dumped it all in the wok (the marinade, too) but there was so much liquid that the meat was just stewing in it. I used a ladle to remove most of the liquid, and then the meat and shallots browned up beautifully. I served it over rice and topped it with bean sprouts and green onions, with a side of bok choy. My boyfriend loved it and asked me to make it part of the regular rotation. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I followed most of the suggestions made in the review by TableTennis: "1. instead of using shallots I used spring onions 2. I used half brown sugar and half white 3. I also added 1 tsp crushed ginger." I also add the sesame oil half way through the marinade time. The result is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is definately a keeper!!!! Even my pickly picky teenager ate it. I did read quite a few of the reviews and added some ginger and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar. WOWZEERS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I made this dish exactly as presented for a young Korean guest. When he tasted it his face lit up and he said "That is just like my mother makes"! That's an apt comment for such a tasty recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Didn't care for this recipe. I think my family likes beef more on the spicy side than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States