Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Fantastic!! I've tried this recipe many times using thin & thick sliced chuck eye steaks, either way is great! And it's very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This recipe is easily our favorite! I sharpened my knife and sliced up the beef as thinnly as possible (the key) and marinated for 24 hours. I also used rice wine vinegar instead of mirin, forgot the shallots, and saved some of the marinade for a sauce while cooking (added some corn starch/water mixture to thicken the marinade up)! Next time, I will place the meat on top of a bed of grilled or lightly cooked red onions for some added flavor. We ate this with lightly pickled cucumbers and white jasmine rice, and it was the perfect meal. We even loved the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
I am just learning how to cook and this recipe was great. Not only was it good, but it was simple too. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I've used this marinade several times for a party for 50 people and for smaller meals as well. Everybody raves about it everytime. This recipe has never failed me. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Really really good! I found a 1 pound piece of Laura's beef tenderloin. I put it in the freezer for about 1 hour, & then sliced thinly. I halved the recipe & I only had time to marinate for about 6 hours. I saute'd for the full 10 minutes- this will make it nice & brown & the sauce to reduce. We just ate it plain- no rice. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
This was very good. I added ginger and left out the shallots because I didn't have any at home. I think the next time I'll add a little more sugar and green onion. Instead of slicing and frying the meat I left it whole and grilled it. It marinated for almost 30 hours and I think it might be better to have marinated it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This meat was so delicious! The sugar made it caramelize in the pan. It stayed tender and was very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jereca74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I thought this'd be too sweet for my husband, but he loved it (and it marinated for 3 days!). I didn't know if I was supposed to drain the slices and then fry them so I dumped everything in a fry pan and cooked on med-high until the slices looked carmelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I used paper-thin rib-eye slices for this and grilled them on my stove-top along with some red onion. I was only able to marinate about 8 hours and the flavor was good. I left out the sesame seeds since I didn't have any, and that was just about the only change I made. Thanks for sharing Michael.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
My husbands best friend who is Korean stopped by for dinner this night and loved this...that says it all!! I didn't even marinate for a full 12 hours, maybe only 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States