Awesome Korean Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Great! We love this recipe. We cut the sugar in half and it still tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe! For those who find the saltiness of the soy sauce a bit too much, darker (Chinese) rather then the lighter (Japanese) soy sauce packs tons of flavor without the intense saltiness of the Japanese varieties. The meat will have a darker appearance after marinating in darker soy sauce, but it won't be as salty. My family and I enjoy this recipe at least once a month. It is truly delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My hubby is a Bulgogi! I have never tasted it before, but decided to try this recipe and it is awesome! I did substitute Sake for the mirin and only had time to marinate for about 4 hours served with steamed rice and a bit of stir fry veggies. It was oh, so easy to prepare and make and oh, so very delicious. My hubby declared it to be the best he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I had been looking for a good Bulgogi recipe for a long time and this is it. I had the butcher slice the meat really thin to save me a lot of time and I marinated it for 24+ hours. I served it with rice and stir fried broccoli...so, so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I did not make this particular recipie but I know 1st hand (I was taught how to make this dish by my Korean mother-in-law) The choice of meat can be cheap Korean cut ribs (which are just small steaks) and only costs $4.00 for aout 2-2 1/2 pounds. Or for a much leaner disch very thinly sliced (from the butcher) roast beef. The marinate should be made of the ingrediates listed but also a puree of carrots, green peppers, and mushrooms and lots of garlic at least 5 cloves... use this with the other ingredients. Also,not sure if I saw but you should use seamee seed oil. And toasted seamee seeds for the marrinating and final top off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNYKSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
My family didn't like this. I used the cut of meat recommended. It was very greasy and the soy sauce really overpowered the other flavors. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I was looking forward to this, but it is so strong and salty... I should have used a cheaper cut of beef....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
We used NY strip and I feel like the marinade ruined a good piece of meat. The soy sauce was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I've cooked around 25 Korean dishes and many of them top with the beef like in this one except the beef in those recipes are julienned to thin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ho Chi Minh City, Dong Nam Bo, Viet Nam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The meat tastes tender and flavorful...the only thing i will change next time is to use less sesame oil... i find it a little bit overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Kalbi (Korean BBQ Short Ribs)

Traditional Korean barbecued beef ribs marinate in a sweet soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States