Awesome Italian Hoagie Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a good dip served it with rye cocktail bread and used Sargento Italian blend cheese.This is very hardy so the guys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I saw this dip last week for the Conference championship games and made it on a whim. It was well liked and i found it to be very nicely done! I think the only improvement might be some sliced olives (green & black) on the side that people can add as they please. Really enjoyed making and eating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ched Bread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I did double this recipe. Because I'm low on mayonnaise, I used half mayonnaise/half sour cream. The boys inhaled this and kept going "mmmmmm" while they were eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe! Everyone in my house loved it. It was pretty salty with the pickled pepperocinis I used, and the summer sausage I subbed for the salami since I had three of them from Christmas! Also subbed chicken for turkey. I omitted the red pepper, used some black pepper and think the summer sausage and pepperocinis gave it some "fire". Maybe use crackers that aren't heavily salted like the flipsides are? It was great though and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairchildbecca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this as written first....eyeballed it & thought that it would be gone is 10 seconds with my house of men. Tasted it. It was very good. 5 stars! The only sub I made on the original recipe was to use the package of mini heirloom tomatoes (I cut them in big pieces) because that was what I had on hand. Tweaked it because after I made it - it would not feed 15, which seems to be how many I cook for. Doubled everything except the mayo & added 1/2 cup (chopped them) fire roasted peppers (Trader Joe's Jar), Red Onion (chopped) Granulated Garlic - 2 heaping teaspoons) 1 tsp. Italian Seasoning, 1 can chopped stewed tomatoes with liquid (lower fat than adding more mayo). Let the whole thing sit in the fridge for an hour before the Menfolk found it & started eating it. Let's just say it should have fed 15 when made. Huge Bowl! There is about 1 1/2 cups left 3 hours later. Good Man Food & I liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have made this many many times and everytime it is wonderful! So many people just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
We liked this.Added a head of lettuce and made it a salad !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I have been making a similar recipe for years. I use 1/4 lb each of ham, bologna, slicing pepperoni, mozzarella and American cheese. I put all ingredients in a food processor and serve with sliced hoagie/sub/torpedo rolls. Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This is really good ! I made it for a potluck at work and there was none left , which left people asking for more .. Will definitely make again and again and again :) Great receipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Kurth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Westwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was a yummy treat. It was a little heavy on the mayo for me, so I will reduce it next time. A nice flavor combo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States