Awesome Italian Hoagie Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is a good dip served it with rye cocktail bread and used Sargento Italian blend cheese.This is very hardy so the guys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I saw this dip last week for the Conference championship games and made it on a whim. It was well liked and i found it to be very nicely done! I think the only improvement might be some sliced olives (green & black) on the side that people can add as they please. Really enjoyed making and eating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ched Bread

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was a great recipe! Everyone in my house loved it. It was pretty salty with the pickled pepperocinis I used, and the summer sausage I subbed for the salami since I had three of them from Christmas! Also subbed chicken for turkey. I omitted the red pepper, used some black pepper and think the summer sausage and pepperocinis gave it some "fire". Maybe use crackers that aren't heavily salted like the flipsides are? It was great though and I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairchildbecca

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have made this many many times and everytime it is wonderful! So many people just love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This dip/spread is incredible! It was the first dip gone at the Super Bowl party I took it to! The flavors are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I did double this recipe. Because I'm low on mayonnaise, I used half mayonnaise/half sour cream. The boys inhaled this and kept going "mmmmmm" while they were eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
We liked this.Added a head of lettuce and made it a salad !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was REALLY good! I had the deli slice the meat and cheese about 1/4 inch thick and next time I would go smaller because it seemed as though it would stay on the cracker better if it was smaller. The spread is not "wet" so you can actually put it on the crackers in advance without ending up with soggy crackers (I left one on a cracker for two hours and it was fine).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
consider more jalapeno or red pepper if you want to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I have been making a similar recipe for years. I use 1/4 lb each of ham, bologna, slicing pepperoni, mozzarella and American cheese. I put all ingredients in a food processor and serve with sliced hoagie/sub/torpedo rolls. Addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tender Italian Baked Chicken

This flavorful, moist baked chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States