Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I added thinnly sliced apples to the sauce and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We had this for supper tonight! It was delicious and easy! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was easy & tasted great! I decided to make a few changes after cooking the first round. -In addition to the butter, I added a bit of extra virgin olive oil, which gave the pork a longer time to cook without burning. -My boneless pork chops were so thick, I had to cut them in half and then into strips -Instead of cooking at medium-high heat to begin with, I cooked at a low-medium heat- then finished with a medium-high heat. -I replaced honey with light agave nectar and added a dash of low-sodium salt to the pecan topping -I also used organic flour to make it healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is good as is but too sweet for me. Tried it with a splash of soy sauce and some onions to cut the sweetness and fiancé loved it. I had no pan drippings so just made the sauce in a separate pan and had no problem with it. Next time I think it will be better with a bit of spice added to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are pretty good. Really strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I only made two slight changes and we enjoyed the meal. I used pork chops, cooking themlong enough to ensure they were done. I also added garlic powder to the flour. Otherwise, the recipe was good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have to say that I am very disappointed. I followed the recipe to the exact but perhaps I did not add the right amount of salt/pepper because there no measurements provided? Not sure. The pork chops did not brown like it should have, there were no drippings and it turned out more like a honey flavored candy more than anything. My husband and kids are NOT picky eaters but they couldn't deal with this recipe at all. Even hard to swallow. I felt extremely guilty but I tried.. Sorry, didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good. Used regular pork chop but would probably use thinner ones next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
The dish was FANTASTIC. Take seriously the warning not to overcook the sauce - I just left the skillet on warm for a while while I prepped the rest of the meal - the sauce was the consistancy of candy after I put it on the chops. Would suggest prepping the sauce >>immediately before
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My husband and I thought it was a little too honeyed and sweet tasting. So I was kind of disappointed. Maybe I would have added some chicken broth or soy sauce to the sauce next time, if I choose to make it again, probably won't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States