Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
My entire family loved this one, even our twin 2 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was a great recipe! I really like how the sauce caramelized on top of the porkchops. I used walnuts because they were a lot cheaper and I also added a few tablespoons of soy sauce to lessen the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very delicious and super easy. My picky husband loved it and wanted me to make it again the following night! I am planning on making this for a family dinner in a few weeks - it is a company worthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This meal was amazing! My entire family loved it. (I don't ususally try new meals when company is coming, but I did with these pork chops and it was a crowd pleaser - and so easy!) The onions really calmed the sweetness of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was so easy to make. I didn't give it a five because I think it needed something to cut down on the sweetness. It was just a tad too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
LOVED this!!! PERFECT if you have a bit of a sweet tooth! The savory pork chops work very well with the sweetness of the honey. I actually sprinkled the chops with cajun seasoning as they were cooking... I like a little kick with my sweet! LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
These were really delicious. I used pork tenderloin and also added 1/4 cup of maple syrup. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I didn't have pecans so I used walnuts instead and this really is an awesome recipe. I normally only eat half a pork chop but I ate a whole one tonight since it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very surprised how good this is! I bought the ingredients for this dish weeks ago but kept putting it off because it wasn't something my husband would normally like....or so I thought. I read most of the reviews and decided to add onions and a small amount if chickrn broth bto the sauce. I also added a little maple syrup along with the 1/4 cup of honey. I spiced up the meat with salt, pepper & cayenne to balance out the sweet taste of the sauce. It was a hit. I was so worried my husband wouldn't like it but we both did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States