Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Okay, I wouln't have picked this recipe, but my husband found it on his spinner for the iphone and sent it to me. I must say, DELICIOUS!!! Easy, is an understatement and just wonderful. A recipe that you don't even have to look up once you've made it. I have also used chpped walnuts and it was every bit as wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
What can I say..... We love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I am just a beginner at cooking; I never cooked with honey before. Way too sweet for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I added thinnly sliced apples to the sauce and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We had this for supper tonight! It was delicious and easy! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTALEE5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe was easy & tasted great! I decided to make a few changes after cooking the first round. -In addition to the butter, I added a bit of extra virgin olive oil, which gave the pork a longer time to cook without burning. -My boneless pork chops were so thick, I had to cut them in half and then into strips -Instead of cooking at medium-high heat to begin with, I cooked at a low-medium heat- then finished with a medium-high heat. -I replaced honey with light agave nectar and added a dash of low-sodium salt to the pecan topping -I also used organic flour to make it healthier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is good as is but too sweet for me. Tried it with a splash of soy sauce and some onions to cut the sweetness and fiancé loved it. I had no pan drippings so just made the sauce in a separate pan and had no problem with it. Next time I think it will be better with a bit of spice added to the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are pretty good. Really strong flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I only made two slight changes and we enjoyed the meal. I used pork chops, cooking themlong enough to ensure they were done. I also added garlic powder to the flour. Otherwise, the recipe was good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I have to say that I am very disappointed. I followed the recipe to the exact but perhaps I did not add the right amount of salt/pepper because there no measurements provided? Not sure. The pork chops did not brown like it should have, there were no drippings and it turned out more like a honey flavored candy more than anything. My husband and kids are NOT picky eaters but they couldn't deal with this recipe at all. Even hard to swallow. I felt extremely guilty but I tried.. Sorry, didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States