Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Yum! I love everything about it. I did add chicken broth to the sauce to temper the sweetness just a little bit and to thin the sauce a bit. Will become a regular in our house, especially for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mischief Managed
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I would of given this recipe 5 stars if it wasn't for the fact that the chef who created it should probably of said to cook on a lower heat or said to cook with thin loins. Even though the pork got a little burnt (I think mine were thicker than the norm) it tasted great. I didn't have the correct nuts for this so I just used peanuts and it still tasted amazing. I also followed past reviewers advice and added 3 squirts of soy sauce so it wouldn't be so sweet - and it worked. I suggest doing that. And I added some extra olive oil to cook longer. I am a big ketchup person, so if I don't like the sauce I just dip it in ketchup. Well, I LOVED this sauce, it was perfect! Even for me! And very very easy to make. Just remember: cook on medium to low heat if you have thicker loins. I do not cook pork often since I have never found a recipe I like but I love this one so I will be cooking pork more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This recipe came out delicious! I made this for about 10 people and everyone loved it! Next time I'll use almonds instead of pecans tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
The honey pecan sauce would be great on pancakes, but I thought it was pretty sweet for pork chops. I mixed in some oaxaca chile sauce and it helped balance it better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
So easy & very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong, however, as written this recipe didn't work for us. My kids said it was too sweet, it didn't have a taste at all for me. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I use this recipe alot because I'm not a fan of pork chops, but they are cheap, easy and a crowd pleaser. I have added Brown Sugar and Apples with or without the Pecans (have also used Walnuts)....May be sweee but certainly gives a fun flavor! I make this "sauce" in a small sauce pan on the side so I avoid burning or any other mishap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kllennon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Pork chops turn out soo tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Great! I used thicker cut chops so took longer than desired to cook and I had to use 1 1/2 cups chx broth to keep pan glazed. Med heat about 30-40 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was so easy and so yummy! My family loved it. I followed another reviewer's advice since a lot of the reviews said too sweet. I added a few splashes of Balsamic vinegar and it cut the sweetness just enough and gave it a gourmet taste. I will add this to my regular meal rotation and won't even have to check the recipe again - its that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States