Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was fantastic! We all, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
It was okay. Not too sweet, but not very flavourful either. Maybe soya sauce, and some grilled onion in the sauce would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Delicious! I added a little cooking sherry to de-glaze the pan, but really great on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very simple but tasty. Omitted pecans because I didn't have on hand and the hubby dislikes crunchy nuts on his meat dishes. Followed a reviewer's advice to season meat prior to browning...think this makes a big difference. Will make again...next time will just brown in the skillet and then roast in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Rave reviews from the husband and kids (2 and 1). I tasted the end product with original ingredients but felt like it needed just a little kick up a notch so I followed other suggestions and added 1/4 cup maple syrup and doubled butter. Husband loved it. :) Thanks Karena and reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
What an awesome recipe! So quick and easy! My husband and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
By far the best pork chops ever. I made a 2 serving version with 2 boneless porkchops. I seared the chops in 1TBS butter over medium heat for 7 mins each side....then cooked covered until it reached 145 internal temperature. After removing the chops I added 1 TBS of butter, 1.5 TBS of honey & 2TBS of pecans. Brought that to a boil and added them to my chops. It was not too sweet whatsoever if you cut back on the honey. I served with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I used boneless pork loin chops, flattened slightly. The honey sauce was SO thick, that I added more butter at the end ... just swirled it in until it melted. Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The honey taste was a little too strong for me, but mostly I madet his for my husband. He didn't seem as enthused as I thought he'd be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
These were good, but I found the sauce overwhelmingly sweet. I ended up adding some lemon juice. As far as the chops, I used a thick cut, bone-in chop. I did not pound thin. Instead, I browned them in the skillet for a few minutes on each side and then transferred to a baking dish and baked covered until done. Made for a tender and juicy pork chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States