Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
They were awesome. Simple and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was fantastic! We all, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
It was okay. Not too sweet, but not very flavourful either. Maybe soya sauce, and some grilled onion in the sauce would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Delicious! I added a little cooking sherry to de-glaze the pan, but really great on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very simple but tasty. Omitted pecans because I didn't have on hand and the hubby dislikes crunchy nuts on his meat dishes. Followed a reviewer's advice to season meat prior to browning...think this makes a big difference. Will make again...next time will just brown in the skillet and then roast in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Rave reviews from the husband and kids (2 and 1). I tasted the end product with original ingredients but felt like it needed just a little kick up a notch so I followed other suggestions and added 1/4 cup maple syrup and doubled butter. Husband loved it. :) Thanks Karena and reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
What an awesome recipe! So quick and easy! My husband and I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
By far the best pork chops ever. I made a 2 serving version with 2 boneless porkchops. I seared the chops in 1TBS butter over medium heat for 7 mins each side....then cooked covered until it reached 145 internal temperature. After removing the chops I added 1 TBS of butter, 1.5 TBS of honey & 2TBS of pecans. Brought that to a boil and added them to my chops. It was not too sweet whatsoever if you cut back on the honey. I served with stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very good. I used boneless pork loin chops, flattened slightly. The honey sauce was SO thick, that I added more butter at the end ... just swirled it in until it melted. Hubby loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The honey taste was a little too strong for me, but mostly I madet his for my husband. He didn't seem as enthused as I thought he'd be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States