Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
simple way to liven up pork chops. I added a bit of sherry to the sauce to make it saucier. nummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krsms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Thought this was very good and quick to prepare. I used a little more butter and cooked red onion till well done. When the pork was done I left the onion and added the honey and pecans. Used more than the recipe stated for both of those. I think the onion gave it a lot of flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fantastic and not too sweet at all. Double the butter and double the honey….. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was a bit doubtful, but my all of the kids, from my 3 year old to the 45 year old liked this one! I made some modifications. First, I always soften my meat by adding a bit of baking powder and oil, which I did in the morning, along with some salt and pepper. I had to keep changing the butter during frying as it went very brown, so I wiped the pan out twice during the process, using kitchen towels. I made the sauce separately using fresh butter and a mixture of honey and maple syrup. It was incredibly sweet at this point, (even for me and I have a very sweet tooth), so I added some water, light soy and a dash of lemon juice and some more butter. I let it all thicken up a bit then poured it over the pork. Also, here in Qatar we can't get Pecans, so I used walnuts. Everyone has asked to for it again. I will try it with chicken as pork is hard to come by here, being a Muslim country. In fact I am so pleased with this recipe I am going to post on our Doha Mums website that I made it, so others can try. A definite winner. I served it along with the Apple Spiced Rice, from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used thick pork chops so I browned them in a pan and then baked for 40 mins. Added 1/2 cup chicken broth and a few splashes of soy sauce to the original recipe and poured over the chops before baking at 350. Very delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Fantastic item but do not overcook! I used choppd cashews instead since I did not have pecans in the house. I put the pork back on lower setting the pan after cooking and mixed the honey there. I think using a mallot to make chops thinner was a key step to not overcooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simpsonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yummmm So easy and fast too. The whole family loved it. Will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Made this tonight with boneless chops and the family all gave the recipe a big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States