Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! I added some nutmeg, cinnamon, and cayenne pepper to the flour, and my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I made this for my husband who normally only eats fried foods. I have been trying to get him away from everything fried. I made this one day and he loved it. He begged for a week straight for me to make it again. I did not have any honey, so I used syrup and brown sugar instead. It also went very well with mashed sweet potatoes (which he also never ate and loved).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made these once and have been craving them since. They are truely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I decided to try something new tonight and came across this recipe and decided to give it a try, and it was AWESOME..I would have never thought to put these ingredients together but they work. It wasn't to sweet or overwhelming..we LOVED it...husband said it was one of the best things I've ever made..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
my boyfriend loved this. i warmed the honey and pecans in a separate pan and it was still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tough.to.be.tender

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipe! Very simple to make and quite delicious. I was concerned the honey would make the dish too sweet, but heating it on the stovetop thins the honey out a bit, making it more of a lightly sweetened glaze. Pecans were delicious with the pork. I used thick pork chops as I was cooking for only myself and didn't need a whole tenderloin. Since I was too lazy to pound them thin, I browned them on the stove and put them into the oven for 20 minutes, letting the drippings sit in the pan until the chops were ready. I will definitely be adding this into my regular dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was fantastic and even better, it was EASY! I love to cook but sometimes you just want something that is quick and easy. The best thing about this, is it still has a gourmet feel while being easy. This is definitely be a dish I keep in my book for when I have a last minute dinner party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
simple easy to make recipe that taste great. awesome quick after work recipe. made numerous times, definitly and must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Easy recipe for sure. I too added some dried onion to the frying pan to balance out the sweetness of the honey. I found that I had to add some water to the pan to help make the sauce. I would not recommend chops with the bone in, as it is just easier to enjoy this recipe with boneless chops. All in all, it was just OK in my book though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I added 1/2 c chicken stock, 1 Tbsp yellow mustard, and 1 Tbsp soy sauce. I only browned the chops but didn't cook through. Once I returned them to pan with all the ingredients, I simmered for about 10 min. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busdawly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 577) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States