Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. The pork loin chops were cooked perfectly--five minutes on each side on medium-high heat. They were perfect by themselves. I was disappointed with the honey sauce because it hardened as it cooled, and my husband thought the honey and pecan sauce was too sweet. I will try this again and follow other suggestions to add soy sauce, maybe a dash of beef or chicken broth, to the sauce to liquify it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
These were amazing! If you like pecan pie you'll like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My fiance loved it! We doubled the money and pecans and added carmelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This was amazing I cooked them for my wife kids and mother in-law for mothers day and they blew us away with flavor and such a easy recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this just as the recipe says and it is delicious! Husband loves it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing exactly as it is. Make sure to use thin cuts of meat like it states so cooking time stays short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I doubled the honey and added fried granny smith apples to the dressing. I also did not add the pan drippings to the honey dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Got all thumbs up around the table. Very delicious! Did follow some of the advice. Doubled the butter and added garlic powder to the flour mixture. We used boneless pork chops since that was what was on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My my, what a recipe. Absolutely loved this, so delicious and simple. During the browning process I added small pats of butter on each side of the skillet because 2 tablespoons was barely enough. After I browned them for a good 8 minutes on each side I put them in my preheated oven to keep them warm so I could make the honey glaze. I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and was quite impressed. I've been looking at it for quite some time now and very pleased with the results. I am thinking this honey & pecan glaze would be great with salmon fillets as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
very sweet, as expected, but delicious! the pecans get a very delicious roasted flavor. i used coconut oil instead of butter, which rounded out the sweetness. i also added in some ground flax to the flour to increase the nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States