Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this just as the recipe says and it is delicious! Husband loves it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing exactly as it is. Make sure to use thin cuts of meat like it states so cooking time stays short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I doubled the honey and added fried granny smith apples to the dressing. I also did not add the pan drippings to the honey dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Got all thumbs up around the table. Very delicious! Did follow some of the advice. Doubled the butter and added garlic powder to the flour mixture. We used boneless pork chops since that was what was on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My my, what a recipe. Absolutely loved this, so delicious and simple. During the browning process I added small pats of butter on each side of the skillet because 2 tablespoons was barely enough. After I browned them for a good 8 minutes on each side I put them in my preheated oven to keep them warm so I could make the honey glaze. I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and was quite impressed. I've been looking at it for quite some time now and very pleased with the results. I am thinking this honey & pecan glaze would be great with salmon fillets as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
very sweet, as expected, but delicious! the pecans get a very delicious roasted flavor. i used coconut oil instead of butter, which rounded out the sweetness. i also added in some ground flax to the flour to increase the nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the advice of others and added a little more butter, maple syrup, and a touch of soy sauce. Heavenly! Just added this to my "favorites" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
LOVE these. Followed the recipe exactly as written. Delicious. Even my picky kids liked them. Thanks for an easy pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Maybe add maple syrup like others suggested next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States