Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I doubled the honey and added fried granny smith apples to the dressing. I also did not add the pan drippings to the honey dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Got all thumbs up around the table. Very delicious! Did follow some of the advice. Doubled the butter and added garlic powder to the flour mixture. We used boneless pork chops since that was what was on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My my, what a recipe. Absolutely loved this, so delicious and simple. During the browning process I added small pats of butter on each side of the skillet because 2 tablespoons was barely enough. After I browned them for a good 8 minutes on each side I put them in my preheated oven to keep them warm so I could make the honey glaze. I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe and was quite impressed. I've been looking at it for quite some time now and very pleased with the results. I am thinking this honey & pecan glaze would be great with salmon fillets as well. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
very sweet, as expected, but delicious! the pecans get a very delicious roasted flavor. i used coconut oil instead of butter, which rounded out the sweetness. i also added in some ground flax to the flour to increase the nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the advice of others and added a little more butter, maple syrup, and a touch of soy sauce. Heavenly! Just added this to my "favorites" folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
LOVE these. Followed the recipe exactly as written. Delicious. Even my picky kids liked them. Thanks for an easy pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Maybe add maple syrup like others suggested next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Made this recipe last night using pork sirloin steaks. Not sure we pounded the steaks thin enough (probably shouldn't have used extra thick cuts). Cooking took much longer than the recipe recommended, and I was worried the meat would be tough and dry, but it turned out moist and very tender. My husband, who does not usually like any sweetness in meat dishes, declared this delicious (and I concurred) and enthusiastically agreed that it should become a regular on our table. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent, my husband made, pounded pork quite thin, and added finely sliced onion and soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 576) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States