Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LeeMarcee Ijustwanttohavefun
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Used walnuts instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Ehh. They were ok, but they needed something - soy sauce maybe? - to keep them from tasting like pork chops topped with sundae topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I added ground ginger and fresh chopped rosemary to the dredge. It gave the chops a savory flavor and mixed with the sweet, it was delicious and my Husband said it has to be a once a week thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Kirby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
We used walnuts instead of pecans and added garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
awesome my husband loved it. I did add 1/4c maple syrup which one of the review suggested. Came out perfect. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent, great taste! Very easy recipe to follow, with a result everyone in my family were talking about all night. I made the mistake of getting w/bone. So I got to de-bone and tenderize myself, but I had some pent up aggression so that was ok, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ziggymackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this for the family. One out of three ppl liked it. Its not bad but its not great. I feel if the pecans were softer it would be better. I felt the contrast between the hard pecans and soft pork chop just didn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Really great with roasted garlic mashed potatoes! I didn't change a thing with the recipe! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Super easy, definitely need to double the butter for the glaze. Husband loved it which always makes a 5 star recipe! It was a little too sweet for me, but I'm sure this will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I did not change one thing about this recipe! This is easy and oh so YUMMY! It's a keeper and I will make again in a heart beat! I have already told many friends about this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States