Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent, great taste! Very easy recipe to follow, with a result everyone in my family were talking about all night. I made the mistake of getting w/bone. So I got to de-bone and tenderize myself, but I had some pent up aggression so that was ok, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ziggymackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this for the family. One out of three ppl liked it. Its not bad but its not great. I feel if the pecans were softer it would be better. I felt the contrast between the hard pecans and soft pork chop just didn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Really great with roasted garlic mashed potatoes! I didn't change a thing with the recipe! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Super easy, definitely need to double the butter for the glaze. Husband loved it which always makes a 5 star recipe! It was a little too sweet for me, but I'm sure this will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I did not change one thing about this recipe! This is easy and oh so YUMMY! It's a keeper and I will make again in a heart beat! I have already told many friends about this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The sauce was bad because the recipe didn't call for enough butter and the flour started burning which in turn ruined the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Made the recipe exactly as described. I agree with another reviewer regarding the amount of flour. I had a lot remaining, however, this recipe was so delicious that I will rate it five stars. My husband loves pork chops and he said these are the best pork chops he has ever eaten. Even better than those at Hoffbrau. My kitchen "creds" have soared because of this fabulous recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I loved this. The combo of nuts and honey on nice pork chops was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. The pork loin chops were cooked perfectly--five minutes on each side on medium-high heat. They were perfect by themselves. I was disappointed with the honey sauce because it hardened as it cooled, and my husband thought the honey and pecan sauce was too sweet. I will try this again and follow other suggestions to add soy sauce, maybe a dash of beef or chicken broth, to the sauce to liquify it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Famous Pork Chops

Make these delicious baked pork chops for an impressive dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States