Awesome Honey Pecan Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LeeMarcee Ijustwanttohavefun
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Used walnuts instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Ehh. They were ok, but they needed something - soy sauce maybe? - to keep them from tasting like pork chops topped with sundae topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I added ground ginger and fresh chopped rosemary to the dredge. It gave the chops a savory flavor and mixed with the sweet, it was delicious and my Husband said it has to be a once a week thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Kirby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alli Shircliff
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
We used walnuts instead of pecans and added garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
awesome my husband loved it. I did add 1/4c maple syrup which one of the review suggested. Came out perfect. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Excellent, great taste! Very easy recipe to follow, with a result everyone in my family were talking about all night. I made the mistake of getting w/bone. So I got to de-bone and tenderize myself, but I had some pent up aggression so that was ok, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ziggymackenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this for the family. One out of three ppl liked it. Its not bad but its not great. I feel if the pecans were softer it would be better. I felt the contrast between the hard pecans and soft pork chop just didn't mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Really great with roasted garlic mashed potatoes! I didn't change a thing with the recipe! Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Hrušková

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Super easy, definitely need to double the butter for the glaze. Husband loved it which always makes a 5 star recipe! It was a little too sweet for me, but I'm sure this will be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lawton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I did not change one thing about this recipe! This is easy and oh so YUMMY! It's a keeper and I will make again in a heart beat! I have already told many friends about this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States