Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This dish was amazing! We will be adding this to our dinner rotation in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Added olives and banana peppers. Used orzo instead of ziti. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Today was the hottest day in Michigan and we do not have air cond so I looked for a main dish salad that used ingredients on hand. The only change I made was to eliminate the peppers since my hubby does NOT like them. I added some fresh cucumber for crunch but celery would be good too. I really loved the unique flavones in this salad, and was thrilled when my husband later said how much he liked it too. That was big, he's a meat & potato kind of guy. Our family reunion is this weekend & my decision about what to take has been made. This will be a new summer staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganpatty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I found this recipe 4 years ago and it's the only one I make now. It gets devoured every time I take it to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I couldn't even wait for this to chill in the fridge overnight- grabbed a bowl and already chowed some down. How could this possibly taste better tomorrow? Seriously? It's already delicious AS IS, just after mixing it! Best pasta salad I have ever had! I did not add the peppers only because no one in the family likes them but me. Might add some another time in a small bowl just for me only, but I don't know if this salad even needs them! Also, you can buy some brown sugar ham cut one inch thick at the deli counter, for those who would love to make this without having to cook an entire ham. That's what I did, and thank goodness I bought two one inch slices (approximately two pounds worth of brown sugar ham, mmmmmmm mmmm!!!!)instead of one, as I made a double batch of this with double the pasta (total of 32 oz of cavatappi pasta cooked. Sorry to the other viewers who used the sweet pickle relish, but I preferred to use the sweet pickles in the original recipe with a half of a cup of pickle juice (1/4 of a cup if you make a singular batch). I'm not so sure I'd want to use the sweet relish after eating this with the sweet pickles and their juice! Anyhow, thanks for a fabulous recipe- I already know it's going to be hit tomorrow night with my family! All ham and pickle lovers, and both in a pasta salad? Who could beat that? Oh, and the beef bouillon granules (I used no sodium granules) tasted fabulous in this- however did you come up with this idea?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This salad is very tasty. We didn't change a thing and enjoyed it on a hot Sunday night with a French roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I enjoyed this salad very much and put it in my recipe file. I had some left over ham and was looking for something healthy to make for dinner. I did substitute a lot only because I used what I had on hand. I used green onions instead of the red onion, used Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream, used the small bagged peppers for the red and green peppers, and chopped tomatoes for the cherry tomatoes. I also used another type of pickles, whole wheat noodles and a heaping teaspoon of "Better than (Beef) Bouillon". I also used garlic salt instead of fresh garlic. I'm sure this salad will be even better the next day when the flavors merry together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I probably won't make this again. I didn't much care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was an interesting recipe. It tasted like something you would buy at a deli- in a good way. I used only about 10 small sweet pickles and less than half a cup of the juice, only because I'm not a huge fan of sweet pickles. I also added a little homemade ranch dressing just to give it a little kick up the flavor a bit, and I was glad I did. I also added black olives. My husband was nuts about this! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
My kids LOVED this recipe. It's a great recipe for leftover ham from Easter. The flavor is different than your normal potato or macaroni salad. It's a nice change to the typical flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States