Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
The magic is in the dressing! Family loved it on mother's day. We're a big fan of a taste of pickle too. Next time I'll change the pasta to the cork screw type instead of ziti just because we'd prefer it. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
It is pretty good. I didn't have sweet pickles so I used dill spears
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made this recipe recently when I had a lot of leftover ham. I guess I should try it with dill pickles instead. I found the sweetness of the sweet pickles and pickle juice to be a bit overwhelming. It did taste better the second day, but overall not my favorite flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
My family loves this recipe. I have to admit that I skip the pickles- I have never liked them- but this is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I have to change my rating - after making this many more times I like it more and more each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Belinda
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This is AWESOME just like the recipe says. I had just a few changes to this salad....I added a handful of frozen peas and some fresh broccoli to the list of ingredients and cut back on the sweet pickles. It came out perfect. Thanks for sharing your great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belinda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
So good to have during barbecue season! My family loved it. I did swap out the sweet pickles for dill, as that is my family's preference. But we've had it both ways and it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JackieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I had to try this recipe as so many people wrote about it. As I had been to the store twice already, and I forgot to put all the ingredients on my list, I had to make due with what I had on hand. I cleaned out my pantry of partial boxes of pasta to yield one pound. I used dill gerkins, sweet relish, and dill pickle juice. To keep it in line with the recipe, I also added a spoon of sugar to tame the dill. My other major sub was to use a dry Knorr's Au Jus Sauce packet for the beef flavoring. As I expected, the dish turned out to be great.....you can make it with just about anything you have on had. Five Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
My husband was so sorry that we finished this pasta off today, and I believe that says it all! Not having any ziti on hand, I used rotini. It worked beautifully. Along with other reviewers, I used sweet pickle relish instead of cutting up 15 sweet pickles, but I still included the 1/2 cup pickle juice. Finally, I added some chopped celery and cucumber to the other veggies. I thought nothing could be better than my mom's macaroni salad, but this was unbelievable! Absolutely delicious with every bite. This is definitely a keeper...and my new favorite cold pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North East, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Mmmm.... soooo gooood..... caaan't stop eatingggg.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States