Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made it for a pool party just as an extra and it just simply dissapeared very fast.... This is an awesome pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Yummy in the tummy! Awesome for potluck or dinner at home. Good onion flavor, but not overpowering. Big hit at home and work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RALWATTAR
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I've made many pasta salads and this is one of the best! I did sub corned beef, added about 1 tbs. of whole grain mustard, subbed celery salt for regular salt, and used chicken bullion (all I had). I would recommend adding pickle juice a little at a time until you get the consistancy you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe is delicious as is. I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. It stayed moist and tasty for several days. You will get a ton of salad but it's perfect for lunch or just a snack. Instead of buying beef bouillon cubes, I bought the Beef flavor Ramen soup for 10 cents. This saves a little money and tastes the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. It makes for the tastiest pasta salad. Few changes: I don't like onion so I leave it out, I only use red bell pepper, and I add 1 bag of frozen peas and cubed cheddar cheese. It tastes awesome. I make it for work get together and pot-lucks, family gatherings, etc... and everyone eats it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSAL1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very very good! The best I've ever made so far. The garlicky taste is wicked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Used 12 oz Piccolini pasta, couldnt find ziti. l/2 red pepper, l/2 green pepper, 2 tbs sweet pickle relish, 1 clove garlic. Very good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
very different--our family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hector, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was very interesting. My hub gobbled it up. I loved being able to use so many veggies from my garden, including my homemade bread and butter pickles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I am a bit disappointed since this recipe got such great reviews. I am hoping that as it sits longer(mine only sat 3 hours) the flavor will improve. It certainly makes a lot. It's not bad, just not 'Awesome' in my opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States