Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Absolutely the best pasta salad every. I used dill pickle and increased beef granules to 1/4 cup. I never have left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Han

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made it for a pool party just as an extra and it just simply dissapeared very fast.... This is an awesome pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Yummy in the tummy! Awesome for potluck or dinner at home. Good onion flavor, but not overpowering. Big hit at home and work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RALWATTAR
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I've made many pasta salads and this is one of the best! I did sub corned beef, added about 1 tbs. of whole grain mustard, subbed celery salt for regular salt, and used chicken bullion (all I had). I would recommend adding pickle juice a little at a time until you get the consistancy you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This recipe is delicious as is. I made this for a potluck and everyone loved it. It stayed moist and tasty for several days. You will get a ton of salad but it's perfect for lunch or just a snack. Instead of buying beef bouillon cubes, I bought the Beef flavor Ramen soup for 10 cents. This saves a little money and tastes the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I love this recipe. It makes for the tastiest pasta salad. Few changes: I don't like onion so I leave it out, I only use red bell pepper, and I add 1 bag of frozen peas and cubed cheddar cheese. It tastes awesome. I make it for work get together and pot-lucks, family gatherings, etc... and everyone eats it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSAL1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Benito, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very very good! The best I've ever made so far. The garlicky taste is wicked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Used 12 oz Piccolini pasta, couldnt find ziti. l/2 red pepper, l/2 green pepper, 2 tbs sweet pickle relish, 1 clove garlic. Very good recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
very different--our family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hector, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This was very interesting. My hub gobbled it up. I loved being able to use so many veggies from my garden, including my homemade bread and butter pickles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States