Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I halved this recipe so I decided to use slightly different veggies (red and yellow peppers only) and onion powder instead of an onion. Even with these changes, this is a yummy pasta salad! The pickle juice definitely makes the dressing - don't leave it out! I can't wait to make a whole batch and to add some more veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I doubled this pasta salad for a funeral. I used light mayo and turkey ham. I used 2 green peppers, one red, and one yellow. I had green onions so I subbed them. I also subbed 5 tablespoons of sweet pickle relish. I used 2 cans of drained, chopped tomatoes instead of fresh. I don't think my substitutions changed the flavor of this salad. It tasted great and makes a lot. It would be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My husband does not like pasta salad, my daugher in law is a "foodie" and they both loved this. Score 5 BIG stars! I change off pasta types now and then according to what I have on hand, other than that, make it as printed. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmoma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyce
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
WOAH FLAVOUR! only used 1 tomato, 1/2 red onion, used 1 green, 1 yellow bell pepper, small bunch of green onions, smoked ham, only used 10 sweet pickles, was still plenty tasty! Used light mayo & light sour cream (watchin the lbs). Next time, will add 1 more seeded tomato and i'll only use half the amount of ham called for, as the "smokedness" of it was overpowering. i'd probably use the full pound of ham if it were not smoked ham though. BEWARE of how much this recipe yeilds! the bowl pictured is a LARGE bowl, and when I had all the dry ingredients in there, it was piled high and I had to split the mixture between TWO large bowls before I tossed in the dressing! Also, as other reviewers have mentioned, do not be alarmed with the amount of dressing u initially end up with, by the time it sits overnight in the fridge, the pasta and veggies soak it all up and the consistency ends up being perfect (salad pictured was directly after it was made so may look more "wet")! Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was amazing! The sauce for it was perfect. I used cavatappi pasta, as someone else suggested, and it was just perfect for this recipe, made the salad look realy nice! I also laid the pasta out to dry off for a few minutes after boiling so that the sauce wouldn't get watery and the pasta mushy later on. I omitted the tomatoes and added cubed sharp cheddar cheese, sliced black olives and broccoli florettes. This one is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was good but watch the salt in your ham, mine was a little to salty good thing I tasted it before adding any but otherwise it was good, thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Causley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This should be called Freakishly Amazing Ham Pasta Salad! I made it exactly as written only left out the tomatoes (not a fan) and used tiny farfalle pasta (what I had) and BAM! It hasn't even sat over night yet and I can't stop sneaking tastes! I think it's the sweet pickles, the juice and the beef bullion that makes this over the top yummy. I know my family is going to go nuts over this, thank you SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Absolutely the best pasta salad every. I used dill pickle and increased beef granules to 1/4 cup. I never have left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Han

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I made it for a pool party just as an extra and it just simply dissapeared very fast.... This is an awesome pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States