Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make it over and over! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Good salad, nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good, I added some frozen sweet peas, sharp cheese,boiled eggs and real bacon bit. Will make this again Thanks Rosezy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used leftover Easter ham. this was sinfully delicious...i think I ate it every day for lunch for a week straight...it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This salad is pretty good. I used reduced fat mayo with olive oil and low-fat sour cream in my recipe.. I about fell over when I saw the fat and calorie content of the original recipe. I served it over a bed of greens. Note that the recipe makes a LOT. For our family, it's well beyond six servings. A lot of people said it tastes better the next day, but to me it tasted exactly the same. This is a great way to use up leftover ham, and it would be great for a bar-b-que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My family thought this pasta salad was pretty good but not spectacular. I made this salad using medium shells which were a good choice. Next time I will use the entire box of shells and double the sauce. I did not use the sweet pickles and substituted sweet relish instead, next time I will follow the recipe on that one. For my tastes there was way to much ham, I will cut back on that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
WOW...so simple and so good. Can't wait to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVENNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have made this salad for several get togethers, family reunions and weekends at the lake and everytime, it disappears with gusto. This is a great summer pasta salad - fantastic for premade dinner during the week. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Norton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was a big hit Easter Sunday. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mango

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Not a bad recipe. I did not use all of the pickle juice recommended, thought it would be too much glad I didn't mixed in broccoli with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States