Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used leftover Easter ham. this was sinfully delicious...i think I ate it every day for lunch for a week straight...it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This salad is pretty good. I used reduced fat mayo with olive oil and low-fat sour cream in my recipe.. I about fell over when I saw the fat and calorie content of the original recipe. I served it over a bed of greens. Note that the recipe makes a LOT. For our family, it's well beyond six servings. A lot of people said it tastes better the next day, but to me it tasted exactly the same. This is a great way to use up leftover ham, and it would be great for a bar-b-que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My family thought this pasta salad was pretty good but not spectacular. I made this salad using medium shells which were a good choice. Next time I will use the entire box of shells and double the sauce. I did not use the sweet pickles and substituted sweet relish instead, next time I will follow the recipe on that one. For my tastes there was way to much ham, I will cut back on that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
WOW...so simple and so good. Can't wait to try it with shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVENNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I have made this salad for several get togethers, family reunions and weekends at the lake and everytime, it disappears with gusto. This is a great summer pasta salad - fantastic for premade dinner during the week. Thanks for the recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Norton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was a big hit Easter Sunday. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mango

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Not a bad recipe. I did not use all of the pickle juice recommended, thought it would be too much glad I didn't mixed in broccoli with mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great recipe! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I halved this recipe so I decided to use slightly different veggies (red and yellow peppers only) and onion powder instead of an onion. Even with these changes, this is a yummy pasta salad! The pickle juice definitely makes the dressing - don't leave it out! I can't wait to make a whole batch and to add some more veggies to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I doubled this pasta salad for a funeral. I used light mayo and turkey ham. I used 2 green peppers, one red, and one yellow. I had green onions so I subbed them. I also subbed 5 tablespoons of sweet pickle relish. I used 2 cans of drained, chopped tomatoes instead of fresh. I don't think my substitutions changed the flavor of this salad. It tasted great and makes a lot. It would be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States