Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Really good recipe. Thank you for sharing! I had some crab meat and added it to the bowl. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
What a good way to use up left over ham! This is a pasta salad you can add what ever you want (I added peas, cheese, cucumber, olives) or take out what you don't want. I probably didn't put in a pound of ham but you really don't need that much. I will be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love a sweet, creamy pasta salad and this recipe fits the bill. I made this for 4th of July Weekend and it was a huge hit! We had several picnics planned and I had 2 lbs of ham to use so I doubled the recipe, it doubles nicely and filled a plastic 5 qt icecream tub. To satisfy picky eaters, I subsituted elbow macaroni and used onion powder instead of red onion. I took the advice of another reviewer and used pickle relish; for fear of the salad getting too 'pickle-y' I only used about 12 oz of relish in the doubled recipe... you can always add more but you can't take it out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I tried this for the first time today, and it's everything promised! Made the recipe exactly as stated except I used garlic powder because it was all I had on hand. Delicious! Has a nice bacony flavor, even though it has no bacon in it. I was skeptical of the sweet pickles (not a big fan), but the flavors all melded so well together that they weren't over powering. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious!!! Made this for the fourth of july cook out...HUGE HIT!! I made this exactly and it turned out perfect. Let it sit at least overnight and serve cold!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make it over and over! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Good salad, nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good, I added some frozen sweet peas, sharp cheese,boiled eggs and real bacon bit. Will make this again Thanks Rosezy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used leftover Easter ham. this was sinfully delicious...i think I ate it every day for lunch for a week straight...it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This salad is pretty good. I used reduced fat mayo with olive oil and low-fat sour cream in my recipe.. I about fell over when I saw the fat and calorie content of the original recipe. I served it over a bed of greens. Note that the recipe makes a LOT. For our family, it's well beyond six servings. A lot of people said it tastes better the next day, but to me it tasted exactly the same. This is a great way to use up leftover ham, and it would be great for a bar-b-que.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States