Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I needed a quick, easy recipe which didn't require a trip to the store for a last minute Thanksgiving side- it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko Kerns-Chaviano

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
My kids and I loved this pasta salad. I made a few changes. I used Barilla Piccolini Mini Farfalle with Tomatoes and Carrots pasta. I substituted a few items since I was using what I had on hand. I used a sweet onion, sweet pickle relish and chicken bouillon granules in place of a few items. I omitted the tomatoes, salt, and garlic. Definitely a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was ok. I followed the directions exactly and there was entirely too much red onion for my taste. It was not a hit at our employee lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Just didn't care too much for the mix of flavors in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
One word- AMAZING!! I've shared this with friends and they all agree its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
9-22-11: This was good the same day. Might be even better after a day of refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Its just as good as everyone says ! I have been searching for ever for a really good pasta salad recipe, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I CAN'T RAVE ENOUGH ABOUT THIS FABULOUS SALAD. EVERYONE WHO TASTES IT, TRIES TO FIGURE OUT WHAT THE INGREDIENTS ARE TO GIVE IT THAT UNIQUE FLAVOUR. IT IS DEFINETLY A MUST TRY. 5 STARS+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Oh man! This is delicious! I needed to use up food instead of heading to the store on a Sunday afternoon, so I grabbed a chunk of leftover Easter ham from the feezer and started searching this site for a way to use it. (Easter ham recipe, btw, also from this site, look for maple glazed ham, really good!) Since I needed this to be a "main" meal I added xtra veggies; 2 c brocc, 1 c cauli, 1 c shredded carrot and only 1/3 of the 2 peppers since I'm not fond of those, no tomato since that's not a fave of my husband. I halved the salt and also the beef granules because all I had was soup base which tends to be stronger anyway. Used the relish instead of going out to buy pickles and taste tested it before tossing it in the frig....if it taste this good NOW, I can't WAIT to eat dinner! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I just made this and it is AWESOME! I bought some pasta, ham, and veggies so I could throw together a pasta salad for a night I didn't want to cook and came looking for dressing ideas. I did change the veggies that are included in the recipe...but the dressing (the real star of the show here) I made as written only subbing dill for sweet pickles as I hate sweet pickles:). For veg. I used gr. pepper, gr. onions, celery, broccoli, tomatoes, and cucumber. The red onion and sweet bell peppers would def. make this more colorful as my salad is all green;). It is delish and will def. use this as my pasta salad dressing fave from now on. Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States