Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I CAN'T RAVE ENOUGH ABOUT THIS FABULOUS SALAD. EVERYONE WHO TASTES IT, TRIES TO FIGURE OUT WHAT THE INGREDIENTS ARE TO GIVE IT THAT UNIQUE FLAVOUR. IT IS DEFINETLY A MUST TRY. 5 STARS+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Oh man! This is delicious! I needed to use up food instead of heading to the store on a Sunday afternoon, so I grabbed a chunk of leftover Easter ham from the feezer and started searching this site for a way to use it. (Easter ham recipe, btw, also from this site, look for maple glazed ham, really good!) Since I needed this to be a "main" meal I added xtra veggies; 2 c brocc, 1 c cauli, 1 c shredded carrot and only 1/3 of the 2 peppers since I'm not fond of those, no tomato since that's not a fave of my husband. I halved the salt and also the beef granules because all I had was soup base which tends to be stronger anyway. Used the relish instead of going out to buy pickles and taste tested it before tossing it in the frig....if it taste this good NOW, I can't WAIT to eat dinner! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I just made this and it is AWESOME! I bought some pasta, ham, and veggies so I could throw together a pasta salad for a night I didn't want to cook and came looking for dressing ideas. I did change the veggies that are included in the recipe...but the dressing (the real star of the show here) I made as written only subbing dill for sweet pickles as I hate sweet pickles:). For veg. I used gr. pepper, gr. onions, celery, broccoli, tomatoes, and cucumber. The red onion and sweet bell peppers would def. make this more colorful as my salad is all green;). It is delish and will def. use this as my pasta salad dressing fave from now on. Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
BEST BEST BEST pasta salad ever. enough said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
It IS awesome! Couldn't wait till it chilled overnight. It is delicious right now, and we can't wait to try it tomorrow. I didn't add cherry tomatoes because their cost was totally prohibitive in our grocery store this week. I would love to try this in the summer with chunks of grilled chicken instead of the ham. This will be a regular. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I added some cubed old cheddard cheese to the salad and it was very good. I will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I enjoyed it but my kids all said there was too much garlic in it and I didn't even put onions in. I thought it had lots of flavors. You really have to let it sit overnight or there is way too much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Really good recipe. Thank you for sharing! I had some crab meat and added it to the bowl. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
What a good way to use up left over ham! This is a pasta salad you can add what ever you want (I added peas, cheese, cucumber, olives) or take out what you don't want. I probably didn't put in a pound of ham but you really don't need that much. I will be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love a sweet, creamy pasta salad and this recipe fits the bill. I made this for 4th of July Weekend and it was a huge hit! We had several picnics planned and I had 2 lbs of ham to use so I doubled the recipe, it doubles nicely and filled a plastic 5 qt icecream tub. To satisfy picky eaters, I subsituted elbow macaroni and used onion powder instead of red onion. I took the advice of another reviewer and used pickle relish; for fear of the salad getting too 'pickle-y' I only used about 12 oz of relish in the doubled recipe... you can always add more but you can't take it out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States