Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I added some cubed old cheddard cheese to the salad and it was very good. I will serve this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mag

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I enjoyed it but my kids all said there was too much garlic in it and I didn't even put onions in. I thought it had lots of flavors. You really have to let it sit overnight or there is way too much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Really good recipe. Thank you for sharing! I had some crab meat and added it to the bowl. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
What a good way to use up left over ham! This is a pasta salad you can add what ever you want (I added peas, cheese, cucumber, olives) or take out what you don't want. I probably didn't put in a pound of ham but you really don't need that much. I will be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I love a sweet, creamy pasta salad and this recipe fits the bill. I made this for 4th of July Weekend and it was a huge hit! We had several picnics planned and I had 2 lbs of ham to use so I doubled the recipe, it doubles nicely and filled a plastic 5 qt icecream tub. To satisfy picky eaters, I subsituted elbow macaroni and used onion powder instead of red onion. I took the advice of another reviewer and used pickle relish; for fear of the salad getting too 'pickle-y' I only used about 12 oz of relish in the doubled recipe... you can always add more but you can't take it out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I tried this for the first time today, and it's everything promised! Made the recipe exactly as stated except I used garlic powder because it was all I had on hand. Delicious! Has a nice bacony flavor, even though it has no bacon in it. I was skeptical of the sweet pickles (not a big fan), but the flavors all melded so well together that they weren't over powering. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Delicious!!! Made this for the fourth of july cook out...HUGE HIT!! I made this exactly and it turned out perfect. Let it sit at least overnight and serve cold!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make it over and over! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Good salad, nice flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very good, I added some frozen sweet peas, sharp cheese,boiled eggs and real bacon bit. Will make this again Thanks Rosezy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States