Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
EXCELLENT! Made with baby shrimp instead of ham. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I don't know why every review I read on this recipe raved about it. I followed the recipe exactly. I don't think it was anything special at all. I won't be making this again, and I am disappointed that I was mislead by all the 5 star reviews this received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
This was very good and flavorful. I followed the recipe pretty closely -- my proportions may have differed somewhat and I made a few minor substitutions. My husband only rated it at 3 stars, but I give it a low 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juicyfruit007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This turned out really good, but I had to alter some things due to what I had on hand. I used a 16 oz. box of tri-color pasta instead of 8 oz of ziti, about 1/2 cup sweet pickle relish instead of sweet pickles and juice, 4 roma tomatoes instead of cherry, and only 1 green bell pepper instead of 1 green and 1 red, and 1 tsp of garlic powder instead of 2 cloves of garlic. Everything else I used the correct items and amounts. This makes a good amount. Perfect for family gatherings. In my personal opinion I don't think 8 oz of pasta is enough, I will continue to use 16 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Delicious! I used reduced fat sour cream and mayo and this turned out well. This is a great summer salad that is pretty to the eye as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was ok. We didn't really care for it but I can't tell you why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Amazing. I used a yellow pepper instead of the green to add more colour. Thoroughly enjoyed by my husband and son, who both don't usually eat pasta salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Very good pasta salad...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I made this for our National Night Out potluck tonight. Everyone loved it! Even the kids that were there loved it. I'll surely make this again. Thanks, Karena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I made this for my family reunion and everybody wanted the recipe! Only thing I did different was chop the veggies smaller, I don't care for big chunks. Needless to say I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States