Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I didn't care for the combination of ingredients, even after letting it rest overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Good recipe. I never would have thought of using pickles, picle juice, or beef bullion in a pasta recipe. I made a few alterations. I used pork loin instead of ham. I also used pipette pasta, which was wonderful. I added quite a bit of fresh parsley and some extra garlic, and I still felt like it was missing some zing. If I make it again, I think I'll add some crushed red pepper. Thanks for the recipe. It's nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family and friends love this salad. I use 2 large dill pickles instead of sweet pickles, and I leave out the red bell pepper. I also use small shell pasta and everyone says this is the best pasta salad they have ever had. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Excellent salad! I took it to a family gathering and everyone raved. I added summer beef sausage and chedder cheese, omitted the green pepper and chopped everything into smaller bits. Just Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABEACH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I served this dish cold and everyone thought it was delicious. Lots of flavor and a great way to use up leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made this for a party and people said it was delicious! I only got to try a little bit, but it really had a good flavor. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I didnt have the sweet pickles or beef bullion so I just left them out and it still turned out fantastic! My gourmet chef of a mother-in-law actually asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I thought this was very good. I recommend that you do serve it at room temperature, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Very easy to make. Perfect for a warm summer evening. I would probably add some shredded cheddar cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This salad had a wonderful flavor! Everyone loved it. I didn't add the ham as none of us are ham eaters, but I did add cucumber. Even my boyfriends daughters (who are VERY picky eaters) raved about it. This is a keeper for summer get togethers. Next time I might try some chicken or tuna in it and make a meal of it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States