Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I normally don't like pasta salad, but this was wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1 cup of diced swiss cheese. Everyone loved it - even my friend who doesn't eat bell peppers. Next time will add one green and one orange or yellow pepper as there is already red from the tomatoes. Also used 12 oz of rotini primavera. Really yummy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
I used the recipe as a base for ham pasta salad. So I ommited the pickle relish and added a small piece of celery, app.1 teaspoon of beef base and 3 boiled eggs. It's a good recipe to play around with. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Cordova, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I didn't care for the combination of ingredients, even after letting it rest overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Good recipe. I never would have thought of using pickles, picle juice, or beef bullion in a pasta recipe. I made a few alterations. I used pork loin instead of ham. I also used pipette pasta, which was wonderful. I added quite a bit of fresh parsley and some extra garlic, and I still felt like it was missing some zing. If I make it again, I think I'll add some crushed red pepper. Thanks for the recipe. It's nice to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family and friends love this salad. I use 2 large dill pickles instead of sweet pickles, and I leave out the red bell pepper. I also use small shell pasta and everyone says this is the best pasta salad they have ever had. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Excellent salad! I took it to a family gathering and everyone raved. I added summer beef sausage and chedder cheese, omitted the green pepper and chopped everything into smaller bits. Just Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABEACH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I served this dish cold and everyone thought it was delicious. Lots of flavor and a great way to use up leftover Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made this for a party and people said it was delicious! I only got to try a little bit, but it really had a good flavor. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
I didnt have the sweet pickles or beef bullion so I just left them out and it still turned out fantastic! My gourmet chef of a mother-in-law actually asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I thought this was very good. I recommend that you do serve it at room temperature, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States