Awesome Ham Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very Good Salad. I was looking for something different and this fits the spot. Instead of adding the tomatoes to the salad I put them on top right before serving. The salad was then not "juiced" then. I also added chopped celery and broccoli - it turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Tastes great like I remember my mother made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Worth the work! Excellent flavors of sweet and salty. Will definitely make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
OMG this pasta salad is delicious. I followed the recipe with only one exception and that was I substituted diced Roma tomatoes for the cheery tomatoes only because the cherry tomatoes were so expensive at our store. My husband and I couldn't wait until this sat in the fridge to chill and for the flavors to meld. We got a bowl of it as soon as I got it put together and we liked it so much we can hardly wait to try it cold later on tonight. This is the best pasta salad we've ever eaten. I will say to those who are afraid to use the sweet pickle juice in their dressing. It's nowhere near as good without it. I tasted the dressing before adding my pickle juice and it was way to blah without it). This will be my go to recipe for pasta salad from now on. I can hardly wait for our garden to start producing so I can make it with fresh garden vegetable right after picking them. I also like the fact that it's so versatile. You can add almost any kind of vegetable your family likes. I also wanted to add my dressing was the perfect consistency using the amounts stated in the recipe. I added cubed ham I had frozen from Christmas. Thanks so much Karena for sharing this wonderful recipe with the rest of us. It's certainly going to be a keeper in my recipe file from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this to bring to an early-afternoon, family "Easter Brunch," and everybody seemed to enjoy it. After reading the recipe I thought the flavors would be kind of intense, so I doubled amount of pasta (I used 16 oz of Easter-shapes and colors pasta that I got at Christmas Tree Shops.) I had run out of onions so I used a tsp of dried onion flakes. Seemed to work out fine with these adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I just made this recipe and think it is very good, but I find it to be a bit too salty, even after setting overnight. Ham, beef bouillon, and mayonnaise all are salty to begin with. I don't see a reason to add an additional half teaspoon of salt. I am wondering whether using equal amounts of sour cream with the mayo also would help curtail the salt. I made it with mini farfalle instead of ziti, and that worked just fine. I like garlic, but I tried the option without. I also added some green peas to one serving and liked them, so I might add a bag to the mix the next time I make this. If the original recipe is supposed to make six servings, they must be huge servings, because this made a LOT of salad! I made this as a trial run for serving a crowd, and I'm glad I did, because I probably will prepare for fewer servings. I scooped out at least 10 8-ounce measuring cups of salad from this single recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Sanders

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
All in all, this was a fabulous recipe! Easy, yummy, and full of goodies!! A great addition to any potluck or BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This dish was amazing! We will be adding this to our dinner rotation in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Added olives and banana peppers. Used orzo instead of ziti. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States