Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I too was sick of standing at the stove forever making grilled cheeses for 5 people, took forever plus my skillets like to stick so they end up torn at times, so this worked great, the taste was even better when i did it in the oven, plus it has a crispiness to the sandwiches that i really liked, this is my new way to make grilled cheese sandwiches now, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
thank you for this recipe. Wish I had known how to make grilled cheese sandwiches this way when my children were young. These are so crisp on the outside and so yummy cheesy on the inside. It doesnt get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yay! Thanks - I want to make grilled cheese for about 20 people today, and this will make it so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama2jess
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I was looking for an alternative way to making grilled cheese in the frying pan, mine always stick and burn. This was AWESOME! I was worried they would burn because my oven runs hot, I just turned it down to 425 and cooked the first side for 5 minutes, flipped, then another 4 minutes and they turned out perfect! Can't really say I followed the recipe to a T, I just buttered the bread like normal, put 3 slices of American cheese on each (I like cheesy!), and a slice of turkey on a couple. Put foil on the baking sheet for easy clean-up. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
so I had to laugh at first when I saw a recipe for grilled cheese sandwiches but have to say this is a great recipe. As a family of six we like to do grilled cheese sandwiches and soup for lunch or a quick dinner. I hate standing at the stove making 1 or 2 at a time everyone eats while I cook then I finally sit to eat and they are done. I liked being able to make them all at once in the oven. and the oven gave them such a great toast they were not soggy and perfect t dunck in soup! Thank you for this simple but yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I LOVE this method for grilled cheese!!! It is so much easier to make all of the grilled cheese sandwiches at one time. The best part is that they become perfectly crisp and evenly browned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I can't believe i was looking at a grilled cheese recipe, however, I am glad i did = ) I have three children, this cuts my time in half, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wow! These were wonderful grilled cheese sandwiches -- golden, crispy bread and the cheese all melty and gooey. Even easier than using a big griddle, and not as messy. I'm saving this so I will always know at what temperature to bake them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Grilled cheese sandwiches are always saturated with butter and far too greasy to suit me, but I broil my "toasted" cheese sandwiches. I lightly butter the outside of the bread. Add the cheese. In order to insure that the cheese melts properly, I keep the oven door closed for the first half of the toasting. Once the sandwiches are flipped, I leave the oven door cracked. Don't walk away! These are really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this was a great way to make grilled cheese all at one time! i work at a small christian school and 2 days a week i make lunch and today we had these, the kids loved them and so did I, as they were easy to make! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States