Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Thanks for the recipe Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Wow these brown the sandwiches up nicely and cook evenly. This makes it a lot easier and faster to make multiple sandwiches at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This is an amazing recipe! So quick and you get to make multiple at once. I always hated pan frying them. Instead of using butter I used mayo and they were yum yum yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
So glad I came across this recipe. We are a family of 5 so it's nice to get all the sandwiches cooked at once. They crisp up beautifully. I've also done this with lunch meat too, for grilled turkey and cheese. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this recipe, as it is so hard when you are trying to cook for a family and yet you can only cook one sandwich at a time. I have one suggestion, and that is to place tin foil on top of the sandwiches and then place another baking sheet onto the tin foil, and there you go no need to flip the sandwich. Gotta have some yummy soup to accompany these sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I didn't feel like standing at the stove waiting so I searched for a way to use the oven. Followed the directions, only I lined my cookie sheet with foil because I wanted it to be crispy not soggy. I did 6 minutes on one side and 4.5 on side two. Came out so good. Tasted like school grilled cheese sandwiches. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meigz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I use Parkay Butter/Margarine Spray in the blue pump bottle for a less greasy sandwich and it saves calories. We've been doing this for years because we love them this way (just like they made at grade school) I also fry my bacon in the oven its much easier and cleaner. But back to the Grilled Cheese I like the crunchy toasty bread and the warm melty cheese. Plus you aren't standing around the stove burning your sandwiches trying to hurry them up for a crowd of hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easssssy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First baked grilled cheese that worked. Perfect as is, easy to make lots for a crowd for a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This isn't special at all. This is how my mom always made it at home. Compensating for the type of bread is easy: whole wheat/brown/rye/etc bread requires a lower temperature and longer time to melt the cheese, white/Parisienne/etc bread can be made at a higher temperature and is cooked when the bread is golden. Also depends on your cheese. Processed cheese tend to melt faster and combining several types of cheese (I like cheddar, mozzarella, and Parmesan in mine) requires more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH

Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States