Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I LOVE this method for grilled cheese!!! It is so much easier to make all of the grilled cheese sandwiches at one time. The best part is that they become perfectly crisp and evenly browned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I can't believe i was looking at a grilled cheese recipe, however, I am glad i did = ) I have three children, this cuts my time in half, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wow! These were wonderful grilled cheese sandwiches -- golden, crispy bread and the cheese all melty and gooey. Even easier than using a big griddle, and not as messy. I'm saving this so I will always know at what temperature to bake them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marjack68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Iowa, USA
Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Grilled cheese sandwiches are always saturated with butter and far too greasy to suit me, but I broil my "toasted" cheese sandwiches. I lightly butter the outside of the bread. Add the cheese. In order to insure that the cheese melts properly, I keep the oven door closed for the first half of the toasting. Once the sandwiches are flipped, I leave the oven door cracked. Don't walk away! These are really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this was a great way to make grilled cheese all at one time! i work at a small christian school and 2 days a week i make lunch and today we had these, the kids loved them and so did I, as they were easy to make! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
O...MA...GOD! I was looking for a way to make numerous grilled cheeses at once. Here it is people! The bread stays nice and crispy. In my oven it only took 5 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Quick alternative to pan frying; which I now know is the prefered method in my house. Was okay but not neaRly as good as the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Yummmmm! Just like the grilled cheese I ate in school at the cafeteria .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Mmm... this was amazing! I made six of the and my family gobbled them up! I can't say they're too healthy, having used a whole stick of butter just for all 6, but they're very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This is without question the best and most useful (as well as obvious -- why didn't I think of this?) idea I've ever gotten from a recipe website, bar none. Nice golden brown, crunchy bread, cheese perfectly melted! It didn't look like someone had backed over it with a steamroller, and it wasn't all greasy. What an idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States