Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I do 425, but great idea!!!!!!!!!! I use it very often!!!! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I used to have a stovetop with a cast iron grill in the middle which made perfect grilled cheese but it is gone :-( I worked in a high school cafeteria and they made multitudes of grilled cheese this way and I'd never tried it at home. This is the ideal sandwich. Nice crispy even toasted bread with hot melted cheese inside. What else could one ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Excellent way to make multiple grilled cheese sandwiches at once with perfect coloring. When I fry them on the stovetop, I always end up burning the last ones because my pan is too hot, or the center is darker than the outside edges. These turned out perfect. I cooked the first side 6 minutes (the bottom is what browns) and then checked them at 2-3 minutes after flipping and they were ready. These also have a crispness to them that pan fried ones don't have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I too was sick of standing at the stove forever making grilled cheeses for 5 people, took forever plus my skillets like to stick so they end up torn at times, so this worked great, the taste was even better when i did it in the oven, plus it has a crispiness to the sandwiches that i really liked, this is my new way to make grilled cheese sandwiches now, Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
thank you for this recipe. Wish I had known how to make grilled cheese sandwiches this way when my children were young. These are so crisp on the outside and so yummy cheesy on the inside. It doesnt get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yay! Thanks - I want to make grilled cheese for about 20 people today, and this will make it so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mama2jess
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I was looking for an alternative way to making grilled cheese in the frying pan, mine always stick and burn. This was AWESOME! I was worried they would burn because my oven runs hot, I just turned it down to 425 and cooked the first side for 5 minutes, flipped, then another 4 minutes and they turned out perfect! Can't really say I followed the recipe to a T, I just buttered the bread like normal, put 3 slices of American cheese on each (I like cheesy!), and a slice of turkey on a couple. Put foil on the baking sheet for easy clean-up. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
so I had to laugh at first when I saw a recipe for grilled cheese sandwiches but have to say this is a great recipe. As a family of six we like to do grilled cheese sandwiches and soup for lunch or a quick dinner. I hate standing at the stove making 1 or 2 at a time everyone eats while I cook then I finally sit to eat and they are done. I liked being able to make them all at once in the oven. and the oven gave them such a great toast they were not soggy and perfect t dunck in soup! Thank you for this simple but yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I LOVE this method for grilled cheese!!! It is so much easier to make all of the grilled cheese sandwiches at one time. The best part is that they become perfectly crisp and evenly browned :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I can't believe i was looking at a grilled cheese recipe, however, I am glad i did = ) I have three children, this cuts my time in half, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States