Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I have to give this an A+ for quickness, but its not a grilled cheese sandwich. Its more like a toasted cheese sandwich. Good, quick but its no grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Baking grilled cheese sandwiches are nothing new for our family. My Mom always baked them when I was a little girl. Plus one piece of cheese isn't enough. We make ours with different cheeses, cheddar and Brie. Or cheddar and provolone. Whatever you like. I also put red onions and tomatoes on mine before I bake. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Baking the sandwiches is a great idea - tried it but added slices of apple - yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I was looking for a way for Dad (who had no cooking abilities) to make lunch for the kids when I was at work and this is perfect. We used melted butter and the kids brushed on the butter and made their own sandwiches. Dad popped it in the oven, 6 minutes on one side and 2 minutes on the other and we had perfect grilled cheese sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karri Bloom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I do the same thing, bake in the oven. I have found that using two kinds of cheeses makes it different yet yummy! I use colby-jack and cheddar cheeses, and instead of buttering the bread, I spray both sides of the sandwich with cooking spray. It's not as greasy and it evens the color of the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made this tonight for the first time (after having this at a friend's this week). Overall, this was very good - I need to play with the recipe more. Unfortunately, I had one side "well done" after I flipped it since I cooked it on a dark cookie sheet. I'm thinking if I hadn't, it may not have gotten so brown (after I flipped that side already). We all liked how they weren't as soggy as regular grilled cheese and that we could all eat at the same time w/o them cooling down waiting for others to be done. Will make again and try to perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this recipe. Works great when you have a large family. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katm72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I must say that this is the best idea ever for making large batches of grilled cheese sandwiches! No more standing over the frying pan for what seems like hours on end frying grilled cheese sandwiches! Making grilled cheese sandwiches in the oven is so quick and easy and there is hardly any mess to clean up at all,I love it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I will NEVER make a grilled cheese any other way again. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Super duper easy way to make the whole family's sandwiches all at once. These were a little drier especially on the edges due to baking, and had a little different texture than grilling, but still very tasty and no standing over the stove watching and turning sandwiches. This works. Thanks Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States