Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I have been making my grilled cheese sandwiches this way for 30 years. Picked up the trick from the cafeteria ladies. Its the only way they can cook grilled cheese for hundreds at a time. I love it done this way. The crunchy toast is just what I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I like adding very thinly sliced red, or other sweet onion, before grilling. Fabulous! - Joyce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
The bread was crunchy on the outside and soft in the middle which was great but it needed more cheese. One slice was not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I tried this a long time ago at someone's suggestion because I had to make 4 grilled cheese sandwiches. They were nothing like the grilled taste and texture you get from a pan on top of the stove. I now use a stove top griddle and can make 2 sandwiches at a time. Also 1 slice of cheese is a bit chincy unless you slice your own cheese thick the way I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
haven't tried yet, but willing to give a shot next time i make grilled cheese for several people. But I will have to ad something to it.like chopped up pepperoni..or mexican style hamburg or leftover meatloaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Great idea to bake it but just not enough cheese - you are eating mostly bread. Try adding a slice of mozzarella and a slice of swiss. Taste nice and cheesy with three cheeses....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIRIS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Hey everyone - how do you think they make these in schools? The same way. Most excellent dunker in tomato soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I have to give this an A+ for quickness, but its not a grilled cheese sandwich. Its more like a toasted cheese sandwich. Good, quick but its no grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Baking grilled cheese sandwiches are nothing new for our family. My Mom always baked them when I was a little girl. Plus one piece of cheese isn't enough. We make ours with different cheeses, cheddar and Brie. Or cheddar and provolone. Whatever you like. I also put red onions and tomatoes on mine before I bake. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Baking the sandwiches is a great idea - tried it but added slices of apple - yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States