Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Very good. I used velvet a cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Sandwiches turned out great & definitely saved time! Will be making them this way from now on. Thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My friends said they were the best "grilled" cheese sandwiches they have ever eaten. So much healthier and easier to make, too. I added canned mild green chilies to some of the sandwiches. Yum! Because you're not cooking the sandwiches in batches on a grill or in a pan, you can serve everyone at the same time. Pair it with "Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup" and it's a wonderful "comfort" meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Definitely the easiest way to make a lot of grilled cheese at once, I usually just use the broiler and flip them over a few times during the cooking process to ensure nothing gets too hard, dark or crispy. The trick is to watch them while they're cooking and you'll end up with perfect grilled cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I love the technique, but one piece of cheese? Really?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Covington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
DeJavu.....I was planning on making grilled cheese sandwiches for a quick dinner tonight and was thinking it would be much easier just to put them in the oven to cook.....thank you for reading my mind and for the instructions....Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Christian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I've been making baked grilled cheese sandwiches for about six months now. I love the golden brown all over appearance. Best to cook on a piece of stoneware instead and then there is no need for flipping them half way through the baking process. I like using different cheeses that I slice off of a brick of cheese. Fresher tasting and I can change it up so many ways. Grilled Swiss and cheddar is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazzy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
We decided to make this for a quick lunch, after shoveling tons of snow this morning, lol..they tasted great and we will be making them in the oven from now on..we used a Butter Top Wheat Bread and baked them 6 minutes on each side..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This recipe is only good if you have a bunch to make. The crispy part is good to dip in tomato soup thats why I gave it 2 stars. Other than that I will stick to the fry pan ! 1 piece of cheese ?? Are you serrrrious ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Loved this method of making "grilled" cheese sandwiches. I made ham and cheese sandwiches, and this is the only way I will make them in the future. Less mess. More control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States