Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Definitely as good as it looks. We don't buy processed cheese slices, so I ran some old cheddar and monterey jack through the shredder blade of my food processor, and used the blended shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Excellent and crispy! Be sure oven is preheated to the right temp. Mine takes almost 20 minutes to get to 450 degrees. Next time I will cook on middle rack and flip over after 3 minutes since the bottom tried to burn too quickly. Also, I think I will butter the outside edges of the bread and add very little in center to keep the "crispiness". Love this way of making a grilled cheese sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Picayune, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I too never had a grilled cheese out of a frying pan until High school - there were 7 of us all together so we too made our "grilled" cheese in the oven. We called them though Toasted Cheese .. and they're marvelous. At home now, we do them in the toaster oven - there's just the 3 of us - and we just call them "toasties" now :) We'll occasionally add a slice of tomato, or a bit of ham, scallions... whatever just never more than whatever cheese we're using... I personally prefer monterey pepper jack... with tomato.. and doing them open face under the broiler for just a minute, closing them and then just toasting in the toaster oven... YUMMMMMMY Thanks so much for submitting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
2nd time using this recipe in a month!! Plenty of other things (sides and drinks) able to get done by this is done too. The kids get to choose what cheese and breads so everything is made just for them. I'm even putting one child's milk-free cheese on his this time. Just needed a new recipe for our extra-large family, skillet or griller wasn't working any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Really great. Always bake for less time in higher elevations! Or is it electric stoves? No one wants burned grilled cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These are SO easy to make and SO good - the kids and adults both love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Maybe its just me, but I like to try the recipes as submitted- but 1 piece of cheese? More like grilled bread with a little cheese on it! One piece of cheese does not even cover 1 whole slice of bread. Sorry maybe just me- even for my son who is 2 yrs old i use 1 and and half slices of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
They are awesome! I just don't like how the bread gets crumbly, in the oven. I'll stick to the stove top method. But thanks for another alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I put butter on the onside of the sandwich. I put 3 slices very tin . It was very good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I can't believe I didn't think of baking grilled cheese sandwiches until today! I am a mother of 4 and wife to a big husband, and when most people think of grilled cheese sandwiches they think cheap and fast. I think cheap and at least an hour cooking 1 or 2 at a time for everyone. I will never use a frying pan for a grilled cheese again! I thought about baking them, but had no idea about temperatures and times. This is a great recipe to give you an idea about how long and at what temperatures to cook them. Now that I know how to do it the possibilities are endless!! Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States