Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe, takes me back to my elementary years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
So simple, but so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made these grilled cheese sandwiches tonight - I will never make them any other way again! These were so super easy! Don't be concerned about your bread being soggy at all - these came out perfect! I used 2 slices of American cheese per sandwich and followed the recipes exactly. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
this review is from my 13yo daughter who made these to go with the tomato soup for dinner.She made 5 sandwiches with different cheese and they where good,not at all soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was very simple to make. I only made one sandwich for my daughter who asked for a grilled cheese in the middle of the chicken baking so I just threw this in on the bottom rack. She ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I took one of the suggestions to use a rack in the pan. That worked out great and got both sides evenly toasted. I don't think I'll ever do grilled cheese on the stove-top again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This makes the best grilled cheese sandwiches! They are crisp and not greasy like a fried grilled cheese is. The only way I will make them now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Like the other reviews, I was surprised I had to look this type of recipe up,but I'm so glad I did. We were having a chili luncheon at work and I needed to make enough grilled cheese sandwiches for about 10 people. I knew I would have to do something in the oven to speed the process up. I'm glad I looked this recipe up. Everyone raved about the sandwiches, they were buttery, crispy, melted and golden brown to a perfection. And the best part. Everyone had hot grilled cheese sandwiches at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCO7416

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
We really liked this recipe, the only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the browning process was great on the first side that was face down on the cookie sheet but when flipped the side on the cooking sheet did not brown very evenly --hardly at all. If I pressed down on the sandwich once flipped that seemed to help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was awesome! We love them in the oven so much better! I also used shredded mozzarella and added a little "Garlic, Garlic" and "Seasoned Salt" from Pampered Chef onto each side of the sandwiches. My daughter said it was the BEST! I'll never make grilled cheese the old way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlopes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States