Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I NEVER would have thought to look up a grilled cheese recipe! A friend of mine shared this on Facebook, and I had to try! Loved the ease and loved having them done all at the same time without using a bunch of pans to acheive that! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Yu
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This tasted so good even though I didn't use any butter! So crispy and cheesy! Like another review suggested, I baked at 400 degrees on the lowest rack for 8 minutes, then flipped and baked for 6 minutes. I also let the sandwiches bake open-faced for a while to let the cheese melting get a head start. Very satisfying and full of yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
They were super easy and I loved that everyone's sandwich was done at the same time. Followed the recipe exactly, 8 minutes on the first side and 5 minutes on the second
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
so much better than in a frying pan!! nothing was soggy. great cruchy taste. i put the sandwiches on a cooling rack on a cookie sheet. takes longer than the frying pan of course, but well worth it and i'm glad i finally tried it after all these years! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy! Sandwiches come out crispy just like at a diner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNI932000
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
very good. I had some homemade dinner rolls left over so I sliced them into 3 layers doing the butter and cheddar on each layer. I didn't bother flipping them. Just assembled them and ate. They were a bit soft due to the fact that I didn't flip them but we thoroughly enjoyed them. Thanks for the post. PS. I felt as another poster did - silly looking for grilled cheese but it's amazing how a little twist can change the presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
very awesome! I was looking up oven grilled cheese because I didn't want to stand over the stove for a long while, and this totally fit the bill! For a little zing, you can put a tomato in between two slices of cheese. It's very good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I'm getting over a cold and didn't feel like standing over the stove, so I used this recipe to make two sandwiches just for myself. They came out perfectly! I cooked them on the first side for about 6 minutes, and on the second side for about 4. The results were actually better than I generally get when cooking on the stove top since I tend to burn them. I'll definitely be using this in the future, both when I'm cooking for a bunch of people and when I'm just cooking for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great way to make lots of grilled-cheese sandwiches at the same time. They go great with a pot of chicken corn soup. I lost track of how many my son-in-law ate. We loved them with the cheddar cheese, as I always used Amercian cheese in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA REALE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
AWESOME! BUT I had to change it a little. If you want more of a "grown up taste" do as follows: Added grated garlic and grated Parmesan cheese to the butter mixture. YUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States