Awesome Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Green beans where great, my husband gobbled them up. I added asparagus and it turned out fine. Will definatly do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
very good. made just as written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I made this recipe with the meat of choice being Jimmy Dean's spicy sausage. The only exception was to add some mushrooms which were sauted with the onions and garlic. I gave this five stars because my wife raved about how good the green beans were. I thought it's one of the best ways to prepare green beans that I've had yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I'm a vegetarian, but this is one dish that I really miss from childhood. I decided to try this recipe using Boca brand vegetarian smoked sausage. I cooked it just like the recipe said, and it was fantastic! I only had about one pound of beans, so I halved the recipe and used two sausage links. Even if you're not a vegetarian, this is a great way to cut back on fat and calories. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
For a green bean dish this was very good. We used a sweet brown sugared link sausage instead of a spicy one and everyone just loved it. Everyone went back for seconds. We will make again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAIGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Very, very good recipe. I used this for a dinner for 25 and got great reviews. Very easy to make and well worth the effort! And, as an added bonus, it reheated well for the little bit of leftovers that remained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I have been making this recipe for the past two years for thanksgiving. Only I substitute chorizo sausage. It is a really big hit and I get asked to make it each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Wow! This really is awesome! I used Shaw's Supermarket brand Italian Chicken Sausage (sliced) and 1 lb. of frozen mixed whole green beans, and three good size new red-skinned potatoes (sliced). I used 4 Elephant garlic cloves (instead of 6) with the onion, and added 2 beef boullion cubes. I added fresh ground pepper, and a dash or two of seasoned salt. The house smells fantastic! Quick preparation and lots of raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
I crumbled up 6 strips of bacon in lieu of the sausage, and this was really good. There was alot of flavor too. My dinner guests loved it with the italian-style green beans that I accidentally bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
this was a really easy recipie, and was good, but nothing earth shattering. I used fresh green beans, added a teaspoon of beef boulion and a tablespoon of brown sugar like someone had suggested. I served this over "spicy rice" (rice cooked with a little curry and lemon pepper seasoning.) with breadsticks on the side. A great meal for those on a tight schedule. From start to finish it took about 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States