Awesome Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Quick , simple way to fry chicken. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
My family and I loved this recipe. This was the very first time I made fried chicken. It came out delicious!! I recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
The best ever, I could eat this everyday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Marinating in buttermilk for 24 hours is the tender, flavorable secret. I drained then shook a couple pieces at a time in 1 cup Bisquick, added 1/2 Tbsp Paprika, 2 t salt and 1/2 t pepper. Instead of frying, try oven at 425*. In 13x9 baking dish spray with PAM heavy, put chunks of unsalted butter and put empty dish into oven until melted. Remove and put in pieces, bake 25 min - turn and bake 25 min more. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
I tried this recipe for dinner, and it was a huge it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Simple and just the right flavor. If I add too many spices my kids won't like it. I cooked thighs, so I added more time to fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
WOW! My husband (a true southerner) said, this was the best fried chicken he's ever had. I was surprised at how little work it took. (Well except for the usual mess).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I found this recipe to be excellent as is. Perhaps the person who gave it one star could post her recipe for "really good" fried chicken so we could review it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The Trick for making good Southern Fried Chicken is the seasonings as well as if you can shaking in a paper bag put all your seasonings in a paper bag with self rising flour and 1 pack of sazon .. clean your chicken pat dry mix in all your seasonings that you n your family enjoys you can use some mustard as well not spicy mustard regular frenchs mustard let marinate for 15 minutes in the fridge dont use buttermilk if you want you can go ahead but dont use the mustard after the 15 minutes shake off shake in paper bag only if you have make sure you shake off some flour you dont want thick flour patches on your chicken and deep fry drain on paper towels and enjoy your chicken Family will just want some more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
Nice elend of flavors and can be prepared without too mych effort or time involved. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Crispy Fried Chicken

See great techniques for making crispy fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States