Awesome Eggplant Rollatine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made a recipe just like this when my kids were small, but the eggplant was cooked under a broiler for a few minutes to make them pliable enough to roll. I have forgotten how good this is, I will be making this soon.. I wouldn't change a thing except how to prep the eggplant....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe for vegetarians and carnivores alike! It got quite a lot of attention from the family where I had to save it aside for my vegetarian stepdaughter so she could have the leftovers. When I make it again, I'll make sure the eggplant is sliced quite thinly. And yes, slice it longways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Boyfriend loved this. I only had about 1/2 the parm cheese that was called for, but it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious. My kids had no idea they were eating eggplant. I added a piece of prosciutto to each slice for a little extra flavor. The prep time for me was much longer than 20 minutes but worth every second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was absolutely fantastic! I made this for dinner with a group of friends and we had so much fun cooking this simple dish. The best part? It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
yum, my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christierella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Fantastic dish! I did the lasagna version as some others did and my kids gobbled it up! I added diced mushrooms and some spices to the cheese mixture for the 'layer' and used Italian breadcrumb mix from Whole Foods in lieu of the homemade coating called for in the recipe. And I only used one large eggplant sliced thin lengthwise and that was more than enough for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This recipe was great! My husband loves eggplant rollatine and he said this rivaled some he's gotten at restaurants. The mixture you dredged in was a little too thick and didn't adhere to the eggplants very well so it got a little messy. I also made sure I sweated the eggplant beforehand in order to get some of the bitterness out of the eggplant. Make sure you use large eggplants (or more small ones), otherwise you'll have extra filling left over (and it's so good you won't want any of it to go to waste!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent. I used bread crumbs instead of flour to coat. I'm not a huge eggplant fan but this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIKNIP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States