Awesome Eggplant Rollatine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
A 5 for how the recipe came together and tasted...probably a 4 star for instructions. Two things I'd change...I would add some milk to the egg mixture to thin it out or you'll get blotchy spots and the mixture will disappear well before you are out of eggplant. Secondly, I would skin the ends of the eggplant slices or the egg mixture will slide right off of those four pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noy Ybarra
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Loved it! Made this recipe for the first time tonight and it was a big hit with my five year old :). The only thing I did different was I added fresh basil to the spinach mixture! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noy Ybarra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was wonderful, alot of work but worth it, I tried baking eggplant in oven, never got level of crispness I wanted, ended up using canola oil and crisping them up in a skillet.Loved the spinach in it which I used fresh chopped not frozen, and a little extra cheese. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phillygrl
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
The batter is very thick I added an extra egg and then I used two more eggs and salt to wash my remaining eggplant when the breading mixture ran out. My eggplant was thin so I just layered the sauce then eggplant then cheese then eggplant cheese and a but of sauce and cheese on top. I also think two tablespoons of garlic powder may have been a little heavy handed maybe I'd just use a 2-3 cloves of fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I made a recipe just like this when my kids were small, but the eggplant was cooked under a broiler for a few minutes to make them pliable enough to roll. I have forgotten how good this is, I will be making this soon.. I wouldn't change a thing except how to prep the eggplant....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is a great recipe for vegetarians and carnivores alike! It got quite a lot of attention from the family where I had to save it aside for my vegetarian stepdaughter so she could have the leftovers. When I make it again, I'll make sure the eggplant is sliced quite thinly. And yes, slice it longways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Boyfriend loved this. I only had about 1/2 the parm cheese that was called for, but it still came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious. My kids had no idea they were eating eggplant. I added a piece of prosciutto to each slice for a little extra flavor. The prep time for me was much longer than 20 minutes but worth every second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was absolutely fantastic! I made this for dinner with a group of friends and we had so much fun cooking this simple dish. The best part? It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Eggplant Parmesan I

See how to make a cheesy eggplant casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States