Awesome Egg Salad with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Love it, although I don't usually have sour cream around and just use more mayonnaise. I am careful with the red onion and the horse radish, but they definitely take the standard egg salad sandwich up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I've made this a few times, and it's become my favorite egg salad. The first time I made it, I took it to my small group. They loved it. If I don't have horseradish, it's still good. I use regular mayo and plain yogurt because that's what I stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made this as written with the exception of using green onion instead of red, just because that's what I had on hand. This was a wonderful recipe that my entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEBLUEBALLOON
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good rendition of this classic recipe. Good on toasted rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Wasn't so sure when I tasted it last while making...let it sit overnight and yum!!! I used real mayo and sour crime and cooked 3 strips of extra thick bacon...could use more. Added about 1/4 cup of sweet onion finely chopped today to add crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is pretty good. A little mustardy, so I may decrease that a little bit. Definitely taste it before you add salt, mine didn't need any at all. For those looking for a way to make eggs peel better, after they're cooked, drain off the hot water, then cover them with ice water and let sit for 20-30 minutes. Drain off all but a couple inches of water, put a lid on the pan, then shake it vigorously for a minute. Add a little more cold water and let them sit another 20-30 minutes. The peels come right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I love this recipe because I am not a big mayo fan and with the sour cream and mustard you can't even taste the mayo. I did not have bacon but next time I will absolutely include it as bacon would add a nice salty taste and crunch. I used 1 Tbsp horseradish sauce as I did not have horseradish. I did add some celery for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a great egg salad. I used half the horseradish because I wasn't sure how my kids would like it. I have to say even the picky child liked it which is just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Horseradish and eggs? Who'da thunk?!? This egg salad is deliciously different and easy to prepare. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I didn't have Dijon mustard on hand, so I used horseradish mustard instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States