Awesome Egg Salad with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by picklesmax
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Didn't have Dijon so I use regular mustard and 1/2 of jalepeno pickle juice! Yum !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Love it, although I don't usually have sour cream around and just use more mayonnaise. I am careful with the red onion and the horse radish, but they definitely take the standard egg salad sandwich up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I've made this a few times, and it's become my favorite egg salad. The first time I made it, I took it to my small group. They loved it. If I don't have horseradish, it's still good. I use regular mayo and plain yogurt because that's what I stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I made this as written with the exception of using green onion instead of red, just because that's what I had on hand. This was a wonderful recipe that my entire family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONEBLUEBALLOON
Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good rendition of this classic recipe. Good on toasted rye bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Wasn't so sure when I tasted it last while making...let it sit overnight and yum!!! I used real mayo and sour crime and cooked 3 strips of extra thick bacon...could use more. Added about 1/4 cup of sweet onion finely chopped today to add crunch and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This is pretty good. A little mustardy, so I may decrease that a little bit. Definitely taste it before you add salt, mine didn't need any at all. For those looking for a way to make eggs peel better, after they're cooked, drain off the hot water, then cover them with ice water and let sit for 20-30 minutes. Drain off all but a couple inches of water, put a lid on the pan, then shake it vigorously for a minute. Add a little more cold water and let them sit another 20-30 minutes. The peels come right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I love this recipe because I am not a big mayo fan and with the sour cream and mustard you can't even taste the mayo. I did not have bacon but next time I will absolutely include it as bacon would add a nice salty taste and crunch. I used 1 Tbsp horseradish sauce as I did not have horseradish. I did add some celery for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is a great egg salad. I used half the horseradish because I wasn't sure how my kids would like it. I have to say even the picky child liked it which is just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Horseradish and eggs? Who'da thunk?!? This egg salad is deliciously different and easy to prepare. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States